Altcoin Influencers That I Trust

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I got into Bitcoin in November 2013, just before the big price spike. I had been thinking about jumping into Bitcoin for months before then. I had done my research but I'm not a coder or an economist so, being a non expert, could I really trust my own conclusions?

What gave me the extra push towards investing were influencers. People. Smarter people than me, betting their money and their reputation on Bitcoin. At the time I was a fan of Max Keiser and then when the Winklevoss twins jumped in I was in. What I lack in technical expertise, I think I make up for in soft skills. ie. Being a good judge of character.

I think it's safe to assume that most people on Steemit already believe in Bitcoin and Satoshi's vision. What's harder to gauge is the validity of the thousands of altcoins on the market. Below is a list of a few of the influencers that I follow to keep me informed. Ultimately the decision to invest or not is mine and one should always do their own research, but these peoples' approval / disaproval really weights my decision.

Vincent Biatore

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCs4Z_s2SngU_f4HpIz1o4mw
He's on Steemit too. He tweets but is primarily on YT.

  • Because of him I got into the Kin ICO and have made a +10x return since September.
  • He also made a video about Cardano when it was in the ICO phase. Unfortunatly I didn't invest at that time. :(
  • He put me onto ZClassic and it's doing nicely.
  • He's an accomplished day trader.
  • A negative is that he's super pro Bitcoin Gold and I had money in it, but moved it out at a loss. It looks like a nice project but I don't believe in the team.
  • He's trying to ship his own ICO which I don't really believe in.

AltcoinBuzz

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGyqEtcGQQtXyUwvcy7Gmyg
He's on Steemit too, Instagram and Twitter. Since December it seems like Jeff doesn't sleep and is just making video after video. He's great at finding and picking small cap coins with a lot of room to grow. I agree with his strategy although I'm not patient enough to follow it always.

  • He was talking about Cardano at 2c. Between Jeff and Vincent I finally bought into Cardano at 10c. Thanks guys.
  • I know in this market it's hard to go wrong, but if you follow the channels advice, in my opinion, you just wont lose money.
  • He taught me how to find small cap coins with potential and also ICOs.
  • He put me on to Electroneum, Social Send and Blue which have all made me money.
  • Does daily videos
  • He covers so many altcoins he doesn't seem to have deeply researched the coins.
    *When he recomends a coin, if it's got a really so small cap, it pumps from the recommendation alone. So expect his recommendations to pump and dump as people take profits. Apparently Jeff hodls and is not one of the dumpers.

Boxmining

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxODjeUwZHk3p-7TU-IsDOA
Michael is great for news and informative videos. Not necessarily tips for trading.

  • Well informed impartial news reporting.
  • Feet on the ground no hype no FUD reporting. Just facts.
  • He's based in Hong Kong so he has a better grasp of China's reaction to crypto.
  • Has an 'In a Nutshell' series for quick intro videos about bigger altcoins.
  • He tends to stay within top 30 coins. Ie. He doesn't do small cap coins.

Datadash

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCatR7nWbYrkVXdxXb4cGXw
Nicholas is more of a technical analysis guy. When you want to invest longer term he's a good watch.

  • No hype no FUD
  • He's not into pump n dumps
  • He shows technical analysis of charts.
  • Well researched. - Basically if Nick says it's good, it's probably really good.

CryptoDaily

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC67AEEecqFEc92nVvcqKdhA
A well researched Englishman with some very dry wit.

  • Has hilarious meme type video intros. - "Click for the memes, stay for the info"
  • Does the crypto news. Unlike boxmining he includes news items from lower ranked altcoins.
  • Unlike boxmining, this guy gives his opinion on the news.
  • Gives trading advice "that's not financial advice"
  • You get the feeling like he's a pal trying to help you

That's the list. I take all of their information with a grain of salt. At the end of the day, my decisions to invest are mine alone, but these guys definitely have pointed me in the right direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48