GTWCA-33 | Soon Correcting?

Again. Dearest friends,

I am Gandalf The White and this is my opinion on the crypto market situation - mainly btc and ada.

BTC

I wasn't disappointed by btc. It did go up again, just as I thought (more precisely hoped for). It still got some bullish potential before the next correction happens. Although it already could have started to correct - soon we should know. Btc passed the 8k$ mark and we definitely could pass the 9k mark too - would be superb. However, the next correction could bring us back to the 7k area - hopefully not below it.
So my dearest friends, today we are around 8k - increased by ~500$. After two strenuous months we finally managed to break through the resistance and get into the cloud; we are nearly at the top of it. And, guess what, we are above the 618.
Tradingview chart - XBT/USD, daily, Kraken - one month ago:
DQmUzptrNNVxettd3C6g3ZPLG3YbQrYoj41M8riwHi3JqmG
Click on any image for a bigger version of it
Three weeks ago:
DQmbo5a1jx7xMefyy8Mhvg8NQsMu5eW6toh2fjGeeMjrhXW
Two weeks ago:
DQmPwUudWDD6JXsN2ytmmqG9u3X2T64RmHWyYZ5hJo4K9R9
Last week:
DQmYY2i6tgYvwCiV4cqbfozb29MJdBnWuVr59VQ8jULB8qU/GTW.JPG
Today:
GTW.JPG
Pretty the same graph as the last one. Two red resistance lines are gone, one green support line got adjusted and of course seven new candles.
Again, the bear trap looks pretty finished, not yet but soon could be - we have to wait a little longer. Funny, is not it? Xbt tried to break through the resistance line (yes, I know, 'resistance lines normally are red'; I left it green because it has been an important support until around June) but did not manage to do so, very likely to come back (and then vanquish it, hopefully). As soon as this green line got exceeded then this huge bear trap is confirmed (and the bulls will start to overtake - very likely).

ADA

Suffered more than btc, like many other coins. Still not at the cloud.
Currently, ~0.16$ worth - decrease by ~0.01. Under the cloud.

First things first, once again I'll temporarily cease the #gtwcq series because of lack of participation. I will give it another try once I have reached 500 followers - so this could take a while, highly probable will.
Nevertheless, big and respectful thanks to all the great and recurring participants so far (lately): @culgin, @freedomcoin and of course @solominer. Check these guys out, they truly deserve it - pretty good people.
Secondly, new downvoter since my last post: @houla - why are you downvoting me? Please read my last #gtwca for better understanding.
And lastly, be patient my dearest friends. The rise will come. The rise will come! (;

Yours truly,
Gandalf The White

PS: Sorry for my bad Turkmen.

I am not a qualified financial advisor and this post is just for educational/informational issues; only my opinion! And always do your own research!

#gtw #gtwca #gandalfthewhite #cryptoanalysis
#cryptocurrencies #cryptos #alternativecoins #altcoins #alts #cryptomarket #cryptocurrencymarket #cryptocurrencymarketanalysis #steemit #money #blockchain #trading #hodl #tlotr
#ada #cardano

Sort:  

@gandalfthewhite

I see @houla downvoting you, hmm no good. It appears to be a bot, and it probably sync's its blacklist/whitelist with cheetah im guessing.

Did you get any traction with @steemcleaners and or @cheetah? Chances are @houla is a bot that needs its whitelist/blacklist updated.

thanks for the shout out to my new and old account.

Lastly, do you use CBOE bitcoin futues to help predict prices?

http://cfe.cboe.com/cfe-products/xbt-cboe-bitcoin-futures

True, I think.

No, but @cheetah never downvoted me and @steemcleaners neither. Only the bots I've tagged in my last post and this one. And they stopped downvoting me - at least this post did not get disliked by any one. Maybe they really have stopped now. Idk, we will see anyway.
Idc if I am blacklisted as long as they don't "hurt"/dislike me.
I just quoted some of my passages and they thought it is plagiarism lol.

Np. (;

Um... no. Why respectively what do you mean by that?

@gandalfthewhite

They didnt downvote you, but you got on a list for a short time. Looks like recent @cheetah reports you are no longer on there.. The problem with black lists are they get copied and spread, and then you have bots like @houla downvoting based on inaccurate info.

Its possible when you were on @cheetah's naughty list the @houla bot got your username and now downvotes based on that.. Just a guess as I do not know how they work.

CBOE does futures markets, like nasdaq has Futures markets to predict ups or downs of the during market hours.

I keep an eye on that site, you can see others sentiment on future prices. And pretty serious investors imo based on a high minimum of investment.

Just for fun I looked at the cost to get in the CBOE bitcoin market and it requires a minimum of $25k.. hah a little too much for my crypto investment threshold at the moment.

https://www.tdameritrade.com/investment-products/futures-trading/bitcoin-futures.page

tdmaritrade explains how and what they offer.

Yeah, I know but that's proobably the reason why you should write them on steemchat so it gets fixed asap.

Yeah, I agree with you.

Of course, I know what CBOE is but I am not using it.

Yes, probably not that stupid to keep an eye on it. I mean I do but I have "other sources".
I know what to do right now; just wait, it is sketchy, maybe it goes up or down. Generally up of course but I mean the next days could be bearish too and then is another time to go long. I'll tell you guys anyway. (:

You mean you write them, right? I cannot make a claim on your behalf since im not the owner of your account. I could for @freedomcoin since im the owner but you would need to contact them if you continue to get downvoted.

Being a wizard I bet you know Satoshi, and smoke blunts with Dan Larimer and Roger Ver on the regular. So I know you have your sources :-P

Agreed, imo just hodl right now.. of course not financial advise hah..

Yeah, of course haha - was simply using third person's view, like "you/Steemians/blacklisted ones etc." :D

Lmao - that's hilarious. Exactly, this is a casual day for me.

Never financial advise hahhahaha.
Btw. looks like btc is heading towards the 6k$ lvl. Pretty sure that it will go below 7k$ - at least what it looks like now.

I'm still waiting for the actual bull run bro and I am patiently waiting. Haha..

You are not alone brother.

Short/rough recap:
Q1 - I thought it will drop (to 12/11k$, 10k or 8/7k) and go back up to around 12k$ and higher - way too optimistic and messed up but not illogical back then.
Q2 - I thought btc would get and stay above 8/10k and higher but it did not; we even reached a new low - was not impossible either but apparently still too optimistic.
Q3 - Now it looks like we will see the "real bull run" around Q4 - I'm pretty sure that this will happen. Looks good so far. That is optimistic as well, I know, but it looks very likely.
"Worst case": 2019 will be the real crypto year and bring new ath - seems realistic.

Of course, in such times there are often more possible scenarios than only one or two - as you have seen too aha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80