"GPU0 Hangs in OpenCL call"

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Last night I experienced the "GPU0 Hangs in OpenCL call" problem on multiple GPUs. I did my search in the forums and I found more questions than answers. Fortunately I did find some great suggestions to the problem. One post suggest lowering the core and memory clock to possibly decrease memory errors. Another said it could be bad settings during a bios mod, I don't want to lower my hashrate so I reflashed the bios.

I used Polaris Editor V1.6.6 where it had a 'one click patch' and it applies the "Good Straps" (I have no clue what those are). I reflashed all my Micron GPUs which included the Sapphire Pulse and they're are performing really well, it even increased the hashrate of the Pulse GPU by 1 Mh/s for Eth & 10 Mh/s for DCR.

IMG_20180110_193536.jpg

Thank you for reading, hope this information helped someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37