Cryptocurrency: Which coins to mine?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Ethereum continues to rise, yesterday it reached its all time high of $1017. ETH doesn't have a supply limit so technically it can be mined indefinitely, but when it reaches to the point when our GPUs can't mine ETH anymore, what will be the next coin to mine?

Should I mine another well known coin: Ethereum Classic (ETC), Monero (XMR), Dash (DASH), Zcash (ZEC)? or should I mine some new coin in hopes that it will one day worth $1? or maybe a "poopcoin"?

@harpooninvestor has a post about "poopcoins" and their value in the market. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@harpooninvestor/poopcoins-overnite-gas-and-decred
One of the poopcoins that @harpooninvestor mentioned was DCR, its not really a bad coin to consider, it just not as popular as the top 5 mine-able coins. However, the coin is still profitable, since @harpooninvestor post DCR has gone up $3 (from $113 to $116).

Even though DCR has gone up $3 it means nothing to me because I'm planning to trade my DCR to Bitcoins (BTC) which is unfortunately down 11%. I have high hopes that it will rise again to a respectable price between 0.007-0.008 BTC and then I'm going to sell.

I see a lot of these new coins with a lot of support from other miners who believes (thinks) the coin will get big. These new coins all claims to have newer and better security, faster transaction, and their coin is unique because it can do this or their coin uses a hybrid algorithm, but in the end they all the same.

Let me know which coins you think could be the next BTC.

Here's an update from my mining rig, received my 2nd Ethereum payout yesterday which totals to 0.2 ETH since I started mining in Dec. 24, 2017. I should reach 1 ETH in 5 weeks, wish me luck. Thank you for reading my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34