Cryptocurrency: Upgrades to the Rig

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
Here's a little update to the rig. Just added the Sapphire RX580 Pulse 8gb and it is running right next to its bigger brother, the Sapphire RX580 Nitro+. Had a little trouble getting the computer to recognize the card at first, did a quick search in device manager and found it as a hardware that needs attention. Installed the "Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition Beta for Blockchain" Driver, did the AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patch, and it started working.
Pulse Graphics.jpg

I didn't know the Pulse was a shorter card, but I made the best of it. Also, I was able to turn off the LED on the motherboard with the program, "MSI Mystic Light".
sixth card.png

This card takes an additional 170W to run, that's 30W more than the Nitro, how is that possible? I haven't modded the bios yet, I'm saving it for tomorrow I'm hoping after the bios mod it will draw less power.
Watt update.png

The Pulse card added 28-29 Mh/s of ETH and 870-880 Mh/s of DCR to the system.
IMG_20180103_204552.jpg

Here's an update from Nanopool's website. That dip was me adding the Pulse to the rig.

Ethereum is still rising, just yesterday it was ~$850, now it is $929 and will probably continue to rise.

Thank you again for reading my blog. If you have any comments, questions, or suggestions let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34