How Crypto Currencies are changing my life - A crypto Newbie Story

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

IMG_20180630_002019-01.jpeg


It seems impressive how quickly things can change. I never saw myself dealing with Cryptocurrencies, here in my country we barely have access to other countries' coins that are more stable that ours while we afront times of Hyperinflation. But, more and more people were talking about bitcoin and other cryptos. Honestly, I felt like I was been left behind. Some of my friends were starting to speak this Crypto-lenguage I couldn't follow. Frustating a bit but also hard to digest. Man... the blockchain concept mixed up with the word algorithm was something my brain wasn't able to process. Then, Steemit appeared.


Suggested by my brother, I learned a social network was based on the blockchain and deals with a cryptocurrency called Steem. He had to insist with me for joining which I finally did on Jan 4, 2018. I've always been creative so a social network has always been a nice place for me to show talents, abilities, knowledge and more. That was the easy part. The hard one was to understand how steemit works. Steem Power? SBDs? Steems? Blocktrades? Wallets? one step at the time.


After I joined some discord channels, I started to participate in hangouts and curations in which the crypto currencies was a regular topic. My first one was @votovzla, I saw many posts there in which I started to understand some concepts. One of my fellow steemians posted a very simple analogy to understand what the blockchain was. Light finally came through! After getting the fundamentals of the blockchain everything kind of started to fall into place and with that came the change.


The kind of change I'm referring here is how my vision of money, money related institutions, goverments, burocracy and the management of all that is definitely way different. Dear lord, what the banks do with the money we give them freely and how be perceive almost nothing while they build their own empire. So, with crypto knowledge Finance education became a necessity.


While all that was having place, I started posting and earning some steem and steem dollars, That helped greatly with the crisis we are living in Venezuela. I would like to say that what I earned was used in a new phone or laptop but, most of what I've sold has been used for food, meds, debts and two meet ups with steemians in my state that have become very cool friends.


So back to Finance education and cryptocurrencies, I started learning in some discord channels more and more, came across with @adsactly, @whaleshares and @beyondbitcoincas in which I've been learning a lot. Got my first digital wallet, learning how to read the graphics for understanding the behaviour of the coin markets and receiving some tokens related to many projects in the blockchain. Now friends from Votovzla have continued promoting this cryptocurrencies education and invited me to join @votu and EOS discord channels in which I'm learning so much more.


Hopefully I'll be able to make some first steps in the trading world soon, make my money function to my behavior in ways it didn't before and keep growing in the blockchain sea. May these iniciatives for sharing this kind of knowledge continue and let me express my sincere gratitude for all the lessons so far!

@gaeljosser


IMG_20180630_002129-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Con suerte esos pasos nos llevaran a crecer económicamente generandonos un poquito de la libertad anhelada. Amo tus monedas jeje.

Amén @mariana4ve un platero el que tengo en la mano XD

Crypto coins, tokens are the future... 😎🇨🇦👍🏻

No doubt about that! @boyerobert

This is amazing to hear! Cryptocurrencies have certainly changed my life as well! Steemit alone has put more groceries on my table than most jobs I've had in the real-world, and has paid my rent more than a couple times now!


Great job presenting this post on the Whaleshares live post promotion tonight!

same here @thatsweeneyguy thanks for the support!

Got to love crypto! Upvoted :)

The crypto world have brought us some amazing things. Interesting post.

The crypto world have
Brought us some amazing things.
Interesting post.

                 - dorth


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GaelJosser from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think Steemit and Discord is where many of us first learned most of what we know about cryptocurrency. All I knew before that was what I read of Bitcoin in the news. Love the "coins" you made! Great job and thanks for sharing in #whaleshares

Glad you love the coins @thekittygirl quite true what you're saying, thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36