Sort:  

One of these days I'm gonna give this mining stuff a try.

Let us know. When you mine first crypto coin :)

Thanks man. Appreciate the help.

I think something is happening.
My computer never called me a nonce before.
11111111.JPG

Is the computer supposed to sound like a washing machine during this process?

We're gonna need a bigger boat.

Congratulations!

Thanks for the article and help. Certainly didn't expect it to be so painless. Not sure if it's worth my while without a better GPU, but certainly fascinating to dip my toes in the water.

Thanks for sharing your suggestion... Do you got any idea of Nicehash.com? Is it profitable for CPU mining?

From time to time I use nicehash for cloud mining. But it's not so simple to get profit.

when i was get started mining Zcash on my first computer that i used to play game, i could get for about 0.02 zec per day, i am using core i3 6100 and RX 460 Graphic card.
the cpu's hashrate is 12 sols/s, and the RX 460 is 100 hash/s.

now i love mining, and i have 3X R9 280X right now :D , i mine hush. i can get for about 40 HUSH per day at April 2017.
i am still holding the coins until now :) , the price is rising

Thanks for sharing your experience!
HUSH is nice alternative, +147% today! :)

you are welcome, :) now i can get a lot of more graphic cards with my HUSH, but i prefer to holding it. because the community is awesome. i believe that the price will start to rise again

I have been mining ZEC on my desktop for several months, using Ubuntu 12.04 and a midrange Radeon graphics card. My rig mines about 0.01 ZEC a day, or about US$1 a day at today's rates. CPU mining would probably produce less, and a better graphics card could produce more.

The best results you get when you have good CPU and graphics card.

The ideal solution is to mine a coin with GPU and other coin CPU only with the CPU. However is it a bit messy to have 2 programmes, and the CPU miner load should be ajusted in order to not disturb GPU mining.

How many ZEC if i use my AMD A4 5300 with 6 GB RAM? No VGA external.

You can use http://whattomine.com website to check. I would recommend to setup and test for 1 day.
This would be the best measurement.

Thanks a lot @fxminer i will find out

Hi Sir, I tried using both applications Windows_x64_nheqminer-5c as well as nheqminer_v0.3b. Screenshot of error and system configuration are given below. Can you please look into it and guide me? Thanks in advance. Warm regards, Chandan

You have typo in command: it should be small L "l"not 1 :)

Many thanks for prompt help. Checking it again.

thanks for sharing this. i just tested the mining process described here in Win 10 and with an Nvidia card. I got the worker setup and connected, but I never went above 0 sols - so something isn't right I think. I have opened a github issue for this but any thoughts are welcome here too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87