The Truth about CryptoKitties

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Image result for Crypto Kitties


Hey guys,

I've noticed there has been a lot of joking being made about Crypto Kitties..

I've been guilty of it myself.

After looking into it, Crypto Kitties is actually a fascinating subject!

For those of you who are wondering.. Frogtron?! What are you saying? Look at it this way.

Imagine that ERC 721 Tokens (The Kitties) were used to represent other types of goods..

  • World of Warcraft Loot
  • Magic the Gathering Online Cards
  • Corporate Stocks (NSDAQ, Tsx, NSYA etc)

Isn't this an amazing proof of concept?!

Crypto Kitties has proven to the world the capabilities of Ether as a Proof of Concept.

I for one welcome our new Kitten friends!

Great news for the development of Ether..


Image result for Crypto Kitties


Their online market and GUI is top notch, it's granted a lot of public attention to ETH.

No such thing as bad press!

Happy Hodling!

Sort:  

bitcoin is my best earning site..i love bicoin...thanks for providing bitcoin information..✌😒😒

i want buy this ico coin.... is it possible?

Personally, I'm not involved in the movement but have a look at their Website!
https://www.cryptokitties.co/

I hope someone buys my Kitties.

I can’t figure out if this is the Ether version of Dogecoin or if it’s actually something valuable.

Not sure I really understand what’s this...😅

It's a proof of concept for the use of ERC Tokens to represent a ingame item! Kind of like an Ethereum Tamagotchi

I want crypto kitties..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69