You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My top Crypto picks - Part 1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Cool post. I was recently at the FinTech Week Conference in the Silicon Valley and met some members of the EOS team. They're doing some really cool stuff with their technology, and might have solved some of the problems that keep Ethereum from scaling to massive numbers of users.

I'm also a fan of Ripple, I think they're doing a good job of getting banks on board with blockchain just due to the technical advantages of distributed ledgers. Not all blockchains focus on anonymous decentralized governance, so their is a place for some institutions to take advantage of the technology.

I hadn't heard of Stratis, I will have to check them out. It sounds like an interesting project.

I also wonder if you've heard of Dfinity? They're a new platform for dapps, similar to EOS or Stratis, but they're using some really advanced technology for building cutting edge blockchains. They have a strong team and were one of the more interested companies I heard about at the conference.

Thanks for the post, looking forward to reading more from you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! I have high hopes for EOS. If you like EOS, I think you'll be really impressed with Stratis. I hadn't heard of Dfinity, I'll have to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50