My Top 3 Cryptocurrencies for 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

frazch (2).jpg

we are when into December now and so I see that a lot of other crypto youtubers or crypto tubers out there and making their kind of top picks for 2018 whichever cryptocurrencies they believe have the greatest potential in terms of growth and profits for many of us to invest in and so I very much want to jump on this bandwagon as well and offer my kind of general thoughts on this and so that's what I am gonna write in this article today I've chosen the girl with the top three picks for 2018 rather than just the top 5 or a top 10 I could have gone down that route but thinking about it if I am being honest there are only really three that I am completely passionate and incredibly excited about the two more others are kind of you know I think they're going to do well they are like serve I don't know litecoin.

                       whatever else but this three that I'm gonna feature in today's video I am extremely excited about but many of my regular viewers there aren't gonna be any surprises in this video at all it's the usual suspects are gonna come in but I still recommend you kind of stick to this video anyway because I'm gonna be talking a lot about 2018 in particular which I haven't done so much another video so I still think they'll be value for you guys to watch this and that's with all of these kinds of videos do just bear in mind that this isn't intended to be construed as financial advice in any way 

               I'm just sharing my own very very personal and professional opinions all cryptocurrencies are incredibly risky so you know just do bit that in mind at all times and so we're gonna start with my number three pick for 2018 and that is gonna be iota I'm not going to spend too much time talking about Wahl iota is if you don't know much about it if that's the name that you're not really familiar with at all then I do have another video where actually reviewed iota it's just called iota cryptocurrency review.

                               So, I'll leave a link for you to watch that video at the end of this one and I know this is gonna sound incredibly extreme but I really do mean this when I say this it's my personal opinion again just remember that just opinion the iota could be either the worst or very very very best investment that you could make in the whole of 2018 the reason.
                                  I say that is because it's current valuation of around about 7 billion dollars is based on the successful implementation of an unbelievably brilliant idea what's that idea a decentralized cryptocurrency that actually becomes much more faster and more secure the larger the entire network gets and that has transaction fees this will potentially allow it to form the backbone of the Internet of Things economy that is absolutely massive and if we're talking about you know in terms of potential market caps if they were to pull this off then I can't help but feel like it would be worth at least the value of Bitcoin in this kind of current very slow expensive state which is valued at around 190 billion dollars right now. 
                 I think so from the kind of seven billion dollars ish that were at right now that is the potential for unbelievable growth that's why I would consider it to be potentially the very best investment that you can make this year with crypto currencies but there is a massive massive kind of however attached to that and that's that this idea is very much still hypothetical which is why it can actually be one of the worst investment decisions you make as well I owe this current valuation of around seven billion dollars is absolutely enormous it is absolutely sky-high right now when you consider that it's still very much depends on the use of a a centralized coordinator in order to guarantee the security of the protocol in the eyes of many many people out there I also can't even be considered to be a decentralized currency until the day where it finally does away with a coordinator altogether this might be incredibly harsh and unfair.

                           But just as a good kind of analogy to paint a picture in your mind betting on my auto right now with the use of a coordinator is kind of like betting on a cyclist to win the Tour de France when they're still using stabilizers on their bike but again once they demonstrate that they actually can be a secure kind of fully functioning network without the use of that coordinator and I do believe that might potentially occur at some point in 2018 then at that point there is absolutely tremendous potential for growth.

                              I think there are some minor improvements or developments that are going to be made in 2018 which will have a pretty positive effect on the price of iota as well I think once we actually have a user-friendly desktop wallet for people to use that doesn't require people to attach to the tangle and which doesn't involve them having a see zero balances on their wallet which gives many people kind of minor heart attack those kind of things will do wonders for the price and if I also manages to stay in the kind of top 5 to 10 of all coins out there then eventually and again at some point in 2018 and all likelihood they're going to get Hardware wallets support at some point from the likes of treszura and the legend nos as well which again is absolutely huge because I know that so many people out there don't feel comfortable storing large amounts of cryptocurrencies.

              if they can't use something very safe and reliable like a hardware wallet I'm sure more exchanges are gonna start dealing with it and offering it as well I know that people in America in particular everyone in the US they've had problemswith bit Fornax they've been essentially barred from using that exchange all together and so I think that's pretty much the main exchange or marketplace for io2 right now and some ones we have many many more options for everyone around the world that's only gonna do good things for the price.

                              I think it still has to prove itself in many ways before it would even be remotely deserving of that kind of risk not to even say that bit corner aetherium R but I do believe there is great potential for you know good profits out there at the end of the day you could either lose a hundred percent of all the money you put in but there's also the chance so I think with IOT you could make thousand percent returns on your money so you just have to kind of weigh that risk reward ratio up moving on to my number two choice of cryptocurrencies for 2018 we have Bitcoin and if I were to characterize Bitcoin in the same way that I just characterized iota is my kind of moonshot pit for 2018.

                                               I would have to call Bitcoin the kind of safe choice for this year because even though Bitcoin is absolutely fraught with problems right now you have incredibly expensive and slow transactions going on and you've had absolute bitterness and division and animosity within the Bitcoin community for a very very long time now despite all those things Bitcoin has a way of just keep marching on and the market cap just keeps increasing and the value of individual bitcoins keep increasing as well it's called the honey badger of money for a reason and that's because everyone who ever bets against Bitcoin or tries to destroy it ends up failing miserably and so I see absolutely no reason at all why that won't continue to be the case in 2018 as well especially absolute especially with all the increasing mainstream awareness and adoption that we're starting to see I'm seeing coinbase trending on the App Store .

                                                I'm seeing stories about Bitcoin trending on my personal Facebook pages and just anecdotally speaking as well I'm at the point now where I'm getting so many neighbors relatives asking me about my kind of Bitcoin investments and it's really important to note that they never actually asking me about my cryptocurrencies or about my aetherium or about my iota or anything else it's always just how's your Bitcoin doing which again in terms of potential increases in price for Bitcoin in 2018 is absolutely huge because it demonstrates that even when you have literally thousands of cryptocurrencies on offer to people Bitcoin is still completely dominating. 

                                              When it comes to branding for everyday average people on top of that is the potential for further scaling developments as well you never know we might actually see the Lightning Network released at some point in 2018 although I do probably think in all likelihood you might see that at the beginning of 2019 instead but that's not so much of a big deal to me because I actually think that today's valuation of Bitcoin right now isn't totally contingent or dependent on many of these kind of future developments that we're all hoping for .I think Bitcoin derives much of its value right now from just being a censorship resistant storage of value.

I think that in itself is absolutely enormous ly valuable to the entire world and especially if we do see some kind of world recession or some kind of world's economic problems for many countries out there then there's the potential for but Bitcoin values to just keep absolutely skyrocketing and so if there are further delays for Bitcoin in terms of you know scalability I don't think it's the end of the world but if those things actually do go well then again it's just even more reason for Bitcoin to continue to keep going up in price I know that there are talks right now with Bitcoin being in a bubble never mind in 2018 when we get more kind of normal people involve.

                             I know people are concerne about the CM e futures and stuff like that and Nasdaq and yeah it might lead to some kind of enormous bubble that pops her endlessly at some point in 2018 but what can you do that's just the way

that Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies have always kind of developed it's always boom bust or bubble cycles or whatever
but again Bitcoin always has a funny way of just bouncing back and keep marching onwards and I know this questions about how Bitcoin cash might affect all of this as well whether it's going to eventually a Bitcoin and become the Bitcoin if you want to call it that but even if Bitcoin cash does rise enormously in value this year.

                              I still think BTC is gonna do extremely well just because you're gonna have Wall Street investment and because BTC still has such branding dominance in the eyes of everyday average joe's I can't help but be extremely extremely bullish about Bitcoin on the whole even though I think we all know scaling is going to be painful and transactions are gonna continue to probably be more expensive and slower in all likelihood I still think Bitcoin is gonna do well you just can't rule it out and then finally my number one overall pick for 2018 etherium if you regularly watch my videos then you'll know that I'm an absolutely huge fan of etherium I've had most of my money invested in it since the beginning of 2017 now is served me incredibly well so far .

                                    It as well the main reason why I'm so bullish about Aetherius prospects for 2018 and beyond actually is because there's very much a clear scaling roadmap in place that the entire community is agreed upon this kind of general consensus there throughout much of 2017 the Bitcoin community spent so much time arguing between themselves on Twitter discussing the philosophy of Bitcoin and what Satoshi would make of the current situation today and so many hours of Engineers and kordell's time was spent on preparing for contentious hard folks like Sega to exit never even happened and so on the whole there was just so much time wasted on silly things when all those time when efforts and resources could have actually been devoted to the tacit self or within theorem because there's been general

consensus on which direction the entire etherion community wants to take we've been able to focus all of our time on just the TAC alone and how we can make aetherium scalable to server a worldwide audience of billions of people so for
much of 2017 .

                                 We've had the groundwork laid down for scaling solutions like raid earn plasma we've had countless

icos raise funds to build great things on the platform as well and in 2018 we're gonna start seeing all of these things come into fruition we're gonna have projects like only say go that utilize the plasma technology and of course in the first or second quarter of 2018 we're gonna have Constantinople as well which is the kind of second half of the metropolis upgrade and it's going to introduce a small dimension or a hybrid of proof of stake consensus mechanism along with proof of work as well so that's incredibly exciting then hopefully towards the end of 2018 there's a very realistic chance that we're going to see the highly anticipated Kasper upgrade as well where we fully transition to proof of stake as a way of securing the network .

                                                It's at this point that a theorem could attract significant institutional investment as these

investors can own stake in rewards from their ether that they own in the same way that they can earn dividends from the stock so they own right now plus on top of this you've got all the continued investment and development from all of
these enormous companies that are in the enterprise etherium Alliance .

                                          I think the biggest factor of all for me anyway is the kind of positive or neutral reception that we've actually got from what can be called the establishment there's always a lot of talk about government's wanted to ban Bitcoin because bitcoin is perceived to this kind of rebellious libertarian project this out to change the world and destroy governments and all that kind of stuff and you just don't ever hear aetherium spoken of in the same light as well rather than being painted as another kind of libertarian political cause a theorem is more thought of as just a politically neutral protocol or tech platform which actually large companies and banks and governments can benefit from using and investing it nowhere was this better illustrated in 2017 than when you had Jamie Dimon the CEO of JPMorgan Chase one of the largest banks in the world calling Bitcoin a scam and a fraud all the meanwhile JPMorgan itself is actually part of the enterprise aetherium Alliance .

                                          So when you have what many consider to be the establishment itself kind of getting involved and utilizing this specific technology again it's just really hard for me to see how this couldn't have an unbelievably positive effect on the price in the value of aetherium and so that is why aetherium remains my number one pick for 2018 and why I will continue happily to have most of my money invested in ether I think that's me done in this article  now that's all I have to say you heard what my top three picks are for 2018 let me know what you think of my list then I'd also like to know in the comment section down below well you would say your top three or top five picks are for the whole of 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48