What is your reason to HODL 遇红不惊

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

In the recent correction, I was surprised by myself that I was way calmer than I thought.

During last few big corrections like this with my total investment worth 30% less in a few nights, I can feel my heartbeats was at a higher pace all day. Checking out coinmarketcap.com every 10 seconds. Imaging what to do if all my coins tank to zero. Struggling to execute the 'buy red' strategy.

But now I'm unbelievably calm. Maybe I starting to become a seasoned trader/speculator/investor in my past 8 months in this space. Maybe I've seen enough in this crazy crypto world. To make sure I'm not blindly confident about the future or just goes numb for all the up and down, I have to list out my reason to HODL in such red season.


aa

1. I've been through sh*t like this

Yes, I bought Bitcoin at $19k right before it went down to $12k and I never sell a single Satoshi. Of course, there were wars in my head but the HODL army finally won. That crash in fact, was way worse than what we are going through now. I have no reason not to stand firm in a small correction wave like this.

2. I've seen things comeback

At the beginning of spreading my BTC into various altcoins, my portfolio has been floating around 20%~30% loss for a few months. I was sad but wasn't desperate enough to cut them all, yet I wasn't brave enough to continue throwing funds at it. Last month, my profile was at 600% gain.

3. I know the fundamental.

I was once the typical dumb money in the market that buys high and sells low, did everything exactly to lose money. Then I started to learn about the fundamental, the technologies behind then prices, the problem these projects are aiming to solve. I manage to put away my faith from the fluctuating price onto something else that is more crucial, the value.

4. "I dare you to drop to zero."

That is my favorite line that I would be mumbling viciously to myself everytime I stare at the red sea of price charts. By saying that I am sending a message to my subconscious mind that I was ready for my portfolio to become zero for real. And this actually helps me to HODL without a second thought.


From above, maybe you can tell that I'm an aggressive investor. Or maybe I'm not. One thing for sure, I wanted to be involved in this amazing space, as deep as I can.


最近的熊市,发觉我比从前更冷静了,冷静得自己都不敢相信。

要知道,在最近几次的大熊市时我基本上的症状就是:好几天心跳都维持在比平时高的频率上跳动;每十秒就查看价格表一次;整天问自己要是全部归零如何是好;想要趁低价买入却举棋不定,总之就是随着价格的波动而患得患失。

现在出奇的淡定到底是什么原因呢?难道是看得太多神经变得麻木了?还是我己经慢慢窥得资深投资人的门道了?不管如何,一定要列出几个原因好知道自己不是盲目的自信。

1. 我...已经不是第一次了

对,不是第一次看到这样的血海了。看着户口里价格为 12,000 美金的比特币,哥可是用 19,000 把它买回来的哦。当然卖与不卖的各种战役在我心里不知上演过多少次,始终我还是坚持了下来不卖。那么大的风浪都走过来了,这种芝麻绿豆小斜坡是不会让我皱一皱眉头的。

2. 我见证过小币们的复仇记

曾经有一度我的投资档案可是一连数个月都是在亏损 20%~30% 的状态。伤心,但不至于绝望到全放手了。上个月春天终于降临,总体上平均回报达到了 600%。

3. 我对币种基础有认识

曾经我就是市场里有名的韭菜,买高卖低是我的常规操作。痛定思痛后我开始研究和学习隐藏在价格身后的技术,项目背景和它们所要解决的问题。有了更深的了解之后,之前全押在价格上的信仰就有了更坚强的后盾,价格的波动也不显得那么刺眼了。

4. “有本事就给老子跌成零。”

在熊市,这是我看着一片红海时最爱喃喃自语的对白。发狠劲说这样的言语真的会在潜意识里做好一切归零的打算,然后坚持不买的决定更容易维持了。虽然这样的狠劲真的很像赌鬼才会说的话,但是身在币圈,谁不是在赌?


我基本上就是靠着以上这几条原则遇红不惊,你又有什么心得呢?


Sort:  

Thanks for the post, man. Been trying to read up on all this as a serious noob. Have no idea about the patterns and nature of it

Welcome buddy. For the non technical person and those who have no interest in the charts, better just stick to the fundamental of the projects. Like reading up the whitepaper and the tech behind it, invest in the human-readable value.

Reason to hodl is that I am a masochist and like watching my many, many bags of altcoins crash and burn

The true cruelness is to be cruel to oneself.

也真的看淡了许多,不然成天望着它们起起落落,晕。

一天看一次价格就好,别的时间拿来写文章更好啊。

是的,专注在增值。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41