How do I manage my crypto portfolio 币的管理

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrency is the biggest portion of my investment portfolio for I'm a rather aggressive investor(speculator?). Thus within the cryptocurrency portfolio, I feel that there is a need to further apply different management to achieve a balance between growth and security.


The secure portion

I have 40% of the total crypto profile belongs to this portion. Secure means the coins under this category are mostly held for the long term. They will mostly stay put in my hardware wallets like Trezor and Ledger Nano S, such as Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, and so on. For those coins that not yet receive native support from the hardware wallet, I will have them stored in the desktop private wallets, like the Cardano, Bitshare, IOTA, and much more.

I have a spreadsheet managing all the long-term coins. Whatever gets in my private wallets gets onto the list. That spreadsheet serves as a one-stop station that I could review the amount, cost, performance at a glance. And I strongly suggest that all the crypto investors to start doing such accounting for the coin holdings. One should always be able to tell the overall picture of their current investment. No limited to cryptocurrency only but including stocks, property etc.

The growth portion

This is the interesting part. You think that when you 1 BTC already gained value by rising from $1,000 to $15,000? Partially true. Don't forget we are talking value in the cryptocurrency portfolio, where you should discuss value in BTC equivalent but not fiat Dollar. Your 1 BTC is still 1 BTC. You won't be earning BTC while holding BTC.

In the growth portion, I reinvest the rest 60% BTC into altcoins by either trading actively on exchanges or involved in the potential ICO that I believe will have a place in the competitive crypto world. So the fund is all laying on the hands of centralized exchanges or ICO developers. I certainly felt uneasy about the security but couldn't find a better solution. Until decentralized exchange like BTS get more volume and list a huge amount of coins, I will still have to deal with this risk unless I decided to quit trading.

Almost forgot to mention at the same time I do mining coin too, and that is writing on Steemit by proof of brain. Most beneficial mining method ever to earn some cash while actively preventing dementia.


How do you manage your profile?


加密货币已经变成了我最大的投资板块,因为我自认是个激进型的投机投资玩家。在日渐壮大的持有账户下,我有一套管理货币的方案。

稳定部分

这里占了总账面的四成价值。稳定的意思是所有在这分类的币种都属于长期持有。它们全部都存放在私人钱包里。Trezor 和 Ledger 有支持的都被优先选择比如 BTC LTC ETH,没有被硬件钱包支持的都各自放在桌面钱包上比如 ADA BTS IOTA 等。

与此同时我还搞了张电子表格记录所有的长线币种。所有进入私人钱包的币种都会上榜。这一站式的工具对追踪数量,成本和表现有很大的帮助,一打开表格就一目了然。强烈建议所有投资人也应该这样做,对定期的账面总结和反思调整绝对是必备利器。

成长部分

在加密货币的账面里,所有币种就应该用 BTC 来衡量其价值。而持有 1 BTC 尽管从 $1,000 升值到 $15,000,也依然是 1 BTC。成长在这里就是以 BTC 为单位来增加价值。

这里占了我所有币价值的六成。它们主要是流通在各大交易所上进行频密的山寨币短线交易,小部分用于投资有前景的 ICO。所以这类别下的所有资金不是在集中式的平台上就是在 ICO 的发展团队手上。目前这种情况我内心深处其实也是很恐慌的,毕竟*永远不要把币存放在交易所上。无可奈何,除非我不想交易了,又或者是像 BTS 这样的分散式交易所开始成为主流。

差点忘了说我同时也在挖矿增加账面价值,那就是用脑力在 Steemit 上挖矿。目前最佳的挖矿方式,赚钱的同时还可以预防老人痴呆症。


你又有什么管理方法呢?


Sort:  

666.....

学习了……

厉害呢!大家一起挖矿吧:)

挖挖挖,天天都在挖。

挺好的管理方式!值得学习!

每个人都会有一套吧,多谢。

What exactly do you trade on the 60%? I found only a few ICO trustworthy, the rest looks like scam. What's your ICO picks?

Mostly follow some signal channel on Telegram that I trust, and the result is great so far. Recently I'm looking at the GEMS ICO.

用用 BTC 来衡量其价值这个主意挺赞的,我目前都是用RMB来估值比重。回头我也去做个btc做标准的表格。
谢谢分享!

我也用新币来衡量。只是山寨币的话更适合用 BTC 来做标准。

花了不少心血哪!值得學習

这都是保安和赚钱,不花心血就要花钱啊

哈哈,看来很快千万富翁就是你

唉,先到百万再说吧老哥。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85