You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Civic: Blockchain-Based Identity Theft Protection Platform | CVC Token Surges 176% In 1 Week

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So basically, you need his phone right? This is somehow the same way you steal someones wallet file and then brute force it. Like here on Steem too...

Am I understanding what you mean correctly?

Either way, I agree that if having an ID like that allows you to just execute those kind of actions, then it can be too much of a risk. Maybe multi-sig is somehow part of a better solution to Civic. Also, having 2-factor authentication (finger and eye) could help on encryption.

PS: Your strawman conversation, is for me subject for another post =)

Sort:  

So basically, you need his phone right? This is somehow the same way you steal someones wallet file and then brute force it. Like here on Steem too...
Am I understanding what you mean correctly?

Yes I think so. Multisig sounds good.

PS: Your strawman conversation, is for me subject for another post =)

Glad to hear that! When I first read it I was like

Whaaaaat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42