Circles ICO - 📢 Live September 18th 17:00 GMT

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Today, I had the pleasure to witness for the first time (since I am in New Zealand) the announcement of an ICO in my new country. Felix Watkins, the Project Lead and Solidity Developer, presented today at BlockChain Wellington meetup, circles!

I have a feeling this is a project I want to participate in, and I went looking for the content... so, I did what I usually do for before deciding even to look further into any ICO.

The quick analysis Check!

This is something you can streamline, once you get some experience on doing it.

  • 📜White Paper, CHECK!
  • Webpage with ICO details ahead of launch, CHECK!
  • Social media (Slack, Twitter, etc), CHECK!
  • Video introduction (embedded below), CHECK!
  • A roadmap, CHECK!
  • Real people confirmation, definitely CHECK!
  • Somehow look that does not look copied... and this one requires you some experience already, but CHECK too!
Bonus...

I usually associate quality with things that add extra detail with simplicity, like prospects that allow easier marketing or the "One Pager" and the "Payout System" documents they have produced.

Anything missing?

Well, the only thing is really marketing I would say... But that I can help with at almost no cost. So, I decided to help. The video below is self-explanatory:

Circles - The Future of Social Media Content Appreciation for Web 3.0 from Circles Project on Vimeo.

My view

Ideas are all over the place, but "circles" team has already a self-organized path of their objectives. And they have already a reasonable team, International and with people that had already experiences with the real business world. Which is a very nice thing to have!

Steemit and STEEM Blockchain!

This looks like the perfect add-on to Steemit and besides being something that will launch over Ethereum, there is nothing preventing it to adopt other blockchains as a medium of runtime.

Like this?

Distribute this among other content creators I would say... they will like it!
I also encourage you to have a look at this ICO by doing your own research. If you happen to live in New Zealand and would like to ask some questions to Alex, jump on in at the next meetup or at any of the social media networks available (Steemit is not yet there, but I sense it would not take long).

Also, make sure you check the latest news at circlesproject Medium Blog.




Produce quality SteemCATAPOOM!
RESTEEM if you wish to show others what you have learned... and,
VOTE for Witnesses

Sort:  

Looks interesting. Great writeup. Will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15