Weekly Market Preview: Key Cryptocurrency and Commodities Markets

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

DBEC6067-4593-49B2-A277-15F2C3168340.jpeg




Good evening guys and girls,

Back again on a Sunday night after a fairly action packed weekend, with yet another weekly market preview blog.

These weekly preview blogs for the basis for my intraday trading setups that I talk about both here and on Twitter.

Last week I focused on Forex and Indices markets, so with most of those levels still valid, I’m going to this week focus on #cryptocurrency and #commodities markets.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and let’s make some money this week!

🤑.




Cryptocurrency Markets

I’m just going to keep things short tonight as I’m looking to actually hit the hay soon. But first, I’ve got all these higher time frame, daily charts to get out into the world!

First up, it’s big daddy Bitcoin and a look at the daily:

BTC/USD Daily

452E2397-406A-44AE-8FD7-650B97C896ED.png

I know I normally do weekly charts here, but with today’s cryptocurrency focus, there’s not much point because it’s a relatively new asset class and there just isn’t the chart history to do it.

So back to Bitcoin and with today’s little pullback, I’m actually not as emo as the rest of the people I chat crypto with seem to be. I’ve been talking about the price of Bitcoin possibly pulling back to that blue line for a while and that buyers there will be the catalyst for a proper breakout rip.

But one market that has been holding up quite well is our old friend, Litecoin:

LTC/USD Daily

8CD63B37-CAD0-402F-9453-14EFFA472698.png

Now if you’ve followed me for a while, you’d know that I actually bought a chunk of these on the way down around these prices, so seeing everything FINALLY out of the red makes me personally happy.

As for the market, after support held, we’ve bounced higher, but price needs to break out of that previous swing high resistance level and start to make new ground.

Just finally in the crypto space, I’m continuing to do EOS instead of ETH. Fuck ETH. Seriously:

EOS/USD Daily

05B76056-A316-4C67-B603-2F6903125FF4.png

EOS has gone on its pre main-net run already and is now pulling back. If price comes into this next zone around $15, then I’m going to smash that buy button for my next big trade.

I really like this one a lot from both a technical analysis point of view, and from a project fundamentals point of view. I’ll also be talking more EOS through the week as I finalise the registration of my tokens.




Commodities Markets

Just to finish up, I’ve kept things consistent by also using daily charts in today’s blog.

As always in commodities, I start with Gold and an interesting level putting the market in play next week:

XAU/USD Daily

D75A63FA-1687-43D2-BC44-0A95D2C07EFD.png

I like how Gold broke through the swing low and has now pulled back to retest this little zone. If sellers smash it here on Monday, it could give us a nice little run lower.

As for Gold’s younger, uglier little sibling:

XAG/USD Daily

3D58C7FC-CA98-48C4-8D9F-36844B28F894.png

The silver chart is matching the description above. I literally just wanted to include this chart with levels that I’d left on my charts, to show how unclean things can turn.

Levels aren’t proper barriers that work all of the time, as you can see above.

That is unless it’s on an oil chart of course:

CL Daily

B42C8F71-58A4-48B7-B71C-9A56EEFB3742.png

What a beautiful chart! With price now breaking through swing high resistance, it opens up more blue skies.

Let’s talk more individual setups from these charts through the week. Have a good one!

✌🏻.




@forexbrokr | Steemit Blog

Market Analyst and Forex Broker.

lion-header-blue.jpg

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr

Leave a comment to chat about forex and crypto trading mentorship.

Sort:  

Great post! You ever think of posting or analyzing VIX-based tickers? I used to follow commodities more closely (mostly as a LT hedge) but have increasingly dabbled in TVIX for ST trading purposes

I don't use VIX in my trading, so it's not something I want to start writing about. I am interested in hearing how you use these markets in your trading though if you ever write a blog.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin9251.360$-1.65%2.5%
EOSEOS18.329$0.85%2.83%
ETHEthereum748.686$-0.2%12.98%
LTCLitecoin159.848$-3.1%9.25%

Botty McBot Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75