Sort:  

As someone who has been in the crypto trading world for all of fifteen minutes, I definitely need to shift my mindset to more long term. Crying over my XRP every 3 hours won't make it go up, I need to keep my longer term goals in mind.

You also have to keep in mind whether you have bought your XRP as a short term trade or as a long term investment.

If it’s an investment, these longer term goals you speak of, is also your plan. Don’t lose track of why you bought in the first place!

I think the major threat of short time trading are EMOTIONS.

When you are a short term trader you always get nervous about bad news, especially in the crypto market, which is very volatile.

My experience with short term trading are mixed. I have earned good money, but sometimes destroyed money due to false decisions - driven by short term focus and emotions.

But if you have a plan for every trade, you shouldn’t be letting your emotions dictate your decision making.

Plan your trade, TRADE YOUR PLAN!

Nice post man

Hope you took something useful from it...

Psychology!

Yes, an often overlooked aspect of trading.

I agree that profitable trading is not taking one single trade,its about its about finding your edge and exploiting it over the long term.

I even said it twice through the blog. 😉

Yes you did

Nice reading. Thanks for the post. Yes, sure there are loads of "gurus" out there nowadays, looking to get paid for being "right" ;)

Steemit is interesting because it’s not about being right, it’s about providing long term value to the community. Something that can be done without pretending you know which way the market is going to go.

You are right sir.

Cheers, I hope you got something from reading.

Yes alot sir. Can we chat privately? Sorry if you don't mind

Find @forexbrokr on Twitter and DM me. I’ll chat to you when i have some time.

I really have a lot to learn as a novice

We all have to start somewhere mate. Don’t be shy, fully immerse yourself into Markets and you’ll make it :)

Thanks that is encouraging.

Trading is absolutely about making money indeed. Do you think long term holding is a wiser strategy in crypto trading as opposed to cashing out whenever the exchange shoots up?

I think crypto is an emerging market that will pay off handsomely for long term investors.

But it’s also a market that obeys technical levels and is therefore great for traders.

Why not do both?

Damn right you don't need to know which way a market will move, because in the end no one really knows which way it will go ;-P

We just make some bad ass educated guesses though mate!

We just make some bad ass educated guesses though mate!

I love how you’re now using mate in conversation. Your Aussification is near complete.

But we don’t say ass, we say arse. 😂

You’ll get there!

Haha....well, I did spend a month in Sydney in 2012 so it was a good warm up! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77