Busy but not too busy to tell you this about cryptocurrency NEO, it has an APR of 5% plus.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have a dozen (well, maybe 8 or 10 now, I have been re-shuffling them) cryptocurrency tokens. If you own NEO and its not in a wallet, you are missing out on a nifty feature. Please note that I am not a financial advisor and you are advised to research any investments. Your research of NEO will reveal a lot of major players, including Microsoft.

I have alot to say about debt, money, crypto, the future, financial freedom, and investing. I wrote recently about why I think China will be using NEO as its "new economy" smart currency: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@foreign-oy/china-new-smart-economy-based-on-gold-oil-cryptocurrency-neo

But this will be a short post and practical. I can add more in the comments if needed. But its just as easy as taking your NEO tokens off the exchange and putting them in an "offline" wallet. It can be a software or a hardware wallet. Either way, you will start accumulating "GAS".

Without getting into a lot of detail, GAS is used by the NEO network, and it has a value of about 10 USD per GAS. (NEO is about 20 USD per unit). And your wallet will track it.

I use City of Zion's Neon wallet. It generated an address where I can send my NEO tokens. Then it downloaded the blockchain in a few hours. My password protected wallet now contains all the NEO tokens that used to reside on Bittrex exchange.

And the gas started accumulating. I should have 1 gas in a couple of days. The estimated annual percentage rate (APR) is just over 5%. And thats not counting any appreciation in value of NEO or GAS, both of which are tokens which can be traded. They don't have a market cap.

In my opinion, cryptocurrency is not riskier than the dollar. I know that probably sounds crazy to some people. But I think a dollar crash is imminent. And the security features of keeping my investment offline in an encrypted and password-protected wallet is better than an ATM.

Okay its not spendable without converting to EUR, USD, some other currency, or BTC. But its not meant to be spent right now --- just to be safe and grow.

Just 2 days ago someone told me about this, and i got onboard. If you own NEO, think it over and check out the links I included below:

Software wallet
https://github.com/CityOfZion/neon-wallet/releases

NEO to Gas calculator
https://neotogas.com/

How to claim your NEO GAS using the Neon Wallet - YouTube
Video for neo wallet gas▶ 5:09

Sort:  

mhmh nice click title :D

Congratulations @foreign-oy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72