Should I invest in Steem, Steem Power or Steem Dollars?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Well I though I understood it all as so many of you have posted some amazing articles on the subject - thank you!

I was about to increase my steem power by sending dogecoins over at blocktrades.us thinking there would be an option to send to STEEMPOWER and I also see STEEM and STEEMDOLLARS - I understand what each represents but unsure whats the best to send my dogecoins to.

Ultimately my plan is to write stories and stay in Steem for a while, I have no intentions to cash out any steem cryptocurrency for a number of years, so based on my plan should I convert dogecoins to STEEM, STEEMPOWER or STEEMDOLLARS?

t

 ============================================================
-Use code KLH1UD to get 3% off a Genes Crypto Currency Mining Contract
-Secure your cryptocurrencies using an offline wallet so no one can access your funds:
TREZOR: https://shop.trezor.io?a=32a92332c0de
LEDGER: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/8a40 


Sort:  

You invest in Steem which you then convert into Steem POWER which gives you more of an upper leg on the platform, makes your votes worth more and helps you to become a whale

Why not buy steempower direct? Is there a benefit to buying steem then converting to steem power, if so what is it - do I get more steem power that way?

From my understanding if you're planning to hold long term and post a lot, you should accumulate steem power. Still pretty new here but that's my understanding.

Enjoyable post I fully understand what you're talking about. Not sure if I believe in the current crypto investment climate but I do believe in the blockchain. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com This site lets you check investment stats, And does a complete background analysis for every single coin. That's tradable on the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75