How investing in Ripple XRP supports war and geneocide and why I'm selling 100%

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

ripple war.jpg

I'm going to be controversial and honest. If I have Ripple in my portfolio I am supporting war and genocide. Banks apart from those who are ethical like https://banking.triodos.co.uk in the UK are still lending FIAT money to arms companies which in turn supply governments to fight illegitimate wars with.

I feel I must sell 100% of my ripple so I don't support this practice. If ripple did other projects I might hang on to it, but their only purpose is to help banks as I see it.

I realise this is a sweeping statement and I am targetting Ripple, in fact any cryptocurrency that connects to the FIAT banking system and promotes its existence could be included. I do see the positives of Ripple making transactions quicker and cheaper in FIAT land but at the expense of war?

This has really woken me up to looking at other Cyptocurrencies as well as FIAT accounts (credit cards, loans and pensions) that are linked to the war machine - in fact I am going to close my credit card account as it is with a non ethical bank and I dont use it.

I entered the Cryptoverse from a libertarian point of view enabling us all to become sovergeign and detached from the military-industrial complex we live in. Over the last six months I have seen myself become addicted to the profit I am making out of Cryptocurrencies at the expense of my principles for creating a better society.

The above are my opinions and I look forward to hearing your comments on good ethical cryptocurrency investments.

Take care and thanks for reading!

==========================================================

Need more help with Cryptocurrencies?

My name is Carl the “Crypto Hound”, a Cryptocurrency and Blockchain consultant.
I love helping you manage your cryptocurrency portfolio easily and training you how to use crypto wallets securely. If you need assistance do get in touch.

==========================================================
[email protected] | +447919 562 418 | www.cryptohound.me

Buy your Ledger hardware wallet here
Buy your Trezor hardware wallet here
3% off a Genesis Mining contract today using KLH1UD code
Receive free £6 worth of Bitcoins when you do your first Coinbase Trade
Buy Cryptocurencies direct from your debit card using Revolut
Buy Cryptocurrencies on Binance with really low fees

If you like what you have read and are feeling generous, feel free to donate any amount to one of my Crypto public addresses:

Bitcoin: 1A2xKHeHz5JrvACogHfvuEmMqdV1yAJrPt
Ethereum: 0x28861D7CCd578342C4fAA533131abF3F0Aff402a
Dash: XuXtbotFfyn3NkVwz2jZXdZDKuZ9kzHtpR
Litecoin: D7fkirEXpu2wdnpGxUHh2Q9fwCwoczJjvZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79