Unboxing of Bulwark Secure Home Node - Part I

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Thanks to https://twitter.com/BulwarkCoin and https://twitter.com/Panama_TJ for the sweet giveaway where I won a Bulwark Secure Home Node! I was actually on a cruise ship and thankfully I had paid for the Internet package so that I could have this sexy thing waiting for me right when I got home.

First thing you will notice is the subtle design and detail that went into the packaging. My house is full of all kinds of gadgets and computer equipment as I grew up (and still do) building computers and so I have seen quite a bit of product packaging (the good the bad and the ugly). My expectations were definitely blown away on first appearances and simply expectations of an industry that is so open-ended right now.

IMG-2679.JPG

IMG-2680.JPG

Inside the box you get the same vibe as well. Great job Bulwark Coin team!

IMG-2681.JPG

IMG-2682.JPG

For anyone getting started and/or wanting to take the reigns of their investment this Kit looks to have it all. The more typical setup would involving renting out VPS (Virtual Private Server) space. There are Pros and Cons obviously to either setup but if you are a true believer that Cryptocurrencies are here to stay then the cost effectiveness of the Secure Bulwark Secure Home Node cannot be beat.

In the US, you would look to pay about around $2 to $6 dollars in electricity in a year depending on where you live. Compare that to the typical cost of a VPS which already exceeds this amount in a month or two. There is the initial current cost of $100 for the Kit but as mentioned this is for the long run where you would break even on your cost in less than 2 years.

So sadly I cannot afford the collateral to run a Bulwark Masternode but maybe that will change some day in the hopefully near future. Instead the first adventure that I will likely take on the Bulwark Secure Home Node is to setup another Raspberry Pi for Staking. I already have one such setup staking some coins that fortunately have wallet support for Raspberry Pi. I will take this moment to make a plea that any Cryptocurrency Development Team that is serious about the long term outlook of their projects to please provide the Raspberry Pi community wallet support!

In Part II, I will take you through the actual powering on and setup. There is also support for using TOR addresses which is something I have always been intrigued about and will be a fun first time experience.

For more information about the Bulwark Secure Home Node and also where to purchase you can find it here:

https://bulwarkcrypto.com/secure-home-node/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67