Bulwark Secure Home Node In Action - Part II

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Sorry for the long delay between Part I and Part II. Life got a rather busy and I also was doing a lot of experimenting (with a lot of failures involved). It would not have been an interesting thing to write about if everything I tried did not go according to plan. Anyhow, so right now a Bulwark Masternode is not within my means but I certainly wanted to put this Secure Home Node setup to work.

Here you can see my existing Raspberry Pi sitting next to the Bulwark Secure Home Node. You can also see that I'm using an old laptop as well (to be explained a bit later).

IMG-0030.JPG

Here is where I will now urge Cryptocurrency Developers out there that they really should provide pre-compiled Raspberry Pi wallets! Help support sustainable and energy conscious decentralization for your blockchain network.

Certainly I could set up a cross compiler and do it myself but this is a tall task for a majority of people in the world. Why not make it easy for someone to just download/wget the pre-compiled Raspberry Pi wallet and start staking on the network.

One thing that often comes up is a new coin's activation of Masternode Rewards or other milestones in their block rewards structure but their chain gets stuck. Too often it is because there are not enough nodes to support the network. I would hope that a lot of people are not leaving their gaming PCs on 24/7 to help secure the network but certainly an army of lower powered Raspberry Pis all around the World could.

Bulwark is one of the Development teams that does provide a Raspberry Pi wallet perfect for staking coins. I will set out a goal to get me that Bulwark MN and will accumulate and stake my way till I can get there! Look for a follow up posting to get an update on my progress.

Also, a shoutout to the Polis (https://www.polispay.org/), Zealium (https://zealium.co.nz/), and Lunarium (https://www.lunarium.io/) teams for putting out Raspberry Pi wallets out there. You can always tell me about any other coins that support Raspberry Pi wallets especially those that offer Proof of Stake!

The laptop that I mentioned is for coins that sadly have to run on an x86 wallet. I'd frankly like to not have to use this anymore so lets help spread awareness on getting wider adoption of Raspberry Pi wallets!

Alternatively, you you could buy a standalone Raspberry Pi and do all the initial setup and configuration yourself too. You can buy just the Raspberry Pi or also one of many starter kits to get you going.

https://amzn.to/2yZPIbA

Sort:  

Congratulations @flong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36