Karbowanec - Cryptocurrency that is mined by CPU + FAUCET

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

What I don't like in mining crypto-currencies - the fact that entry barrier is relatively high both in knowledge and in investment. The Karbowanec cryptocurrency is mined by CPU and therefore is available for everyone. That's what I think is really closest way to decentralization. Unfortunately this currency and other CPU-mined currencies are not as popular as others, but still I think they are worth of trying!
If you agree with me - Upvote, Resteem please!
(In future if I have more Karbowanec - I'll be able to pay faucets to you. Actually if on small amounts - I can do it already, so if you want small faucet - you can let me know in comments)

I want to share with everyone information about Karbowanec - relatively new cryptocurrency (it exists around 1 year).
Originally it's made by Ukrainian developers, that's why the name is Karbowanec (currency with such name existed in Ukraine, before Hryvnya was introduced).
The thing which I like the most is that you can Mine it by CPU, so you don't need any additional investment (however of course if you have powerful computer or several computers - you will mine faster and more).

And for new and old users - good news, right now Faucet which was empty last time - is ready to give bonuses. So those who already have Karbo Wallet - don't hesitate to claim your Faucet, you can do it once in 12 hours.
http://faucet.karbowanec.com/

For new users - you need to go to the site http://karbowanec.com/en/ and download wallet (many versions available)
The you go to "Mining" tab and click Mining. I suggest you mining in pool (first one in the list) as it seems solo mining will take much more time.

As you can see from my screenshot I received 1 Karbowanec for mining. It took for me more than 1 week to mine it (it's minimal payout in the pool). That's slow, but I was not running mining on purpose, I used it when I worked on my Mac. Also it didn't overload my laptop so I was easily performing all the ongoing daily work.

Your mining progress you can track on mining pool http://pool.karbowanec.com/ by pasting your wallet.
From the screenshot you can see that I have pending balance 0.006969796930 KRB and 1 KRB payed.

There you can also see my address KiFLXzqVyyqGdnbJBpfMvA8ofkJ1ctgPcJp2zHiuWLGkh2k7PhaTgn3bqTtRmkkN28i5YDmz8R2jyhzkTySvV1BWFaaP3LX
(If you want to send me some coins - you can do it :))

Currently Karbowanec is #402 according to Coinmarketcap, but lat time I checked it was 300-something.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flodner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80