Listen up **DO NOT USE JAXX WALLET** lost all my coins in the process

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi steemians
I really wish to warn you guys and girls again. Follow the advice of me and others and DO NOT USE the jaxx wallet. Even better get your coins out of it as fast as possible! In the process of not responding fast enough to the warnings I lost all my ethereum.

Yesterday night I tried to get my coins out of there, but for some apparent reason my account kept freezing and I was unable to do anything. With the though of trying it again in the morning I just logged on to the wallet and saw that 2 and a half hours ago all the ethereum is sent away to a adress which isn't mine. Jaxx has been breached and I didn't gave anyone ever in my life a password, backup phrase or even the pincode!

Be warned and don't wait as long as I did, please.

Sort:  

oh thanks for this. i will take my eth from jaxx now.

Thank you for the heads up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14