Pay Close Attention. Actually just pay BASIC ATTENTION...

Google & Facebook Have COMPLETELY Taken Over the Digital Ad Industry and still publishers, advertisers, and users are not being compensated fairly. As a matter of fact there is some downright fraudulent stuff happening with middlemen and third parties where billions are being lost.

bat_triad_diagram.png

The entire advertising ecosystem - if we’re going to call it that, is a 600 BILLION DOLLAR GLOBAL MARKET and BasicAttentionToken (BAT) has developed a method of giving some of that money back to the Publishers and viewers through assessing the users attention, focus and engagement on the blockchain. Hey look, Im no financial advisor so do your own research (DYOR). As for me, this is a no brainer, in a year I’m certainly not going to be asking myself why the hell I didn’t jump in at the beginning. I’ve been loading the cannons since the beginning and will continue to. Its a long HODL but the (BAT) is quite possibly one of the biggest sleepers I know of. The way I see it...

20170606013.jpg

Sort:  

Reminds me that I need to take a look at this coin.

its definitely in the 18-24 month portfolio section.. of course we all know that's an eternity in crypto years.

I read up on this coin. My main issue is that the BAT browser is needed. That would mean the need for a browser battle to get this off the ground. Only if Chrome plugins become available, this could be interesting for me.

Yeah I hear you - its one of those things I took into consideration. That's why its a long hodl for me. The person behind it also created FIREFOX (I trust his vision) and we all know Mozilla is an amazing success. In the coming years as we enter a more decentralized internet a browser like BRAVE will be the one advertisers and big companies with security concerns will gravitate toward. Its a way of covering two bases at the same time. But I do agree with you, its a very niche market mentality but if they carve out that niche it can be a world changing way for the advertising industry to get real feedback.

Congratulations @fiveinthemorning! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49