You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I believe (most) utility tokens are a bad investment 🤔

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I always understood utility tokens as those that grant its possesors certain abilities. Thus said Steem is utility token for me and BAT is not an utility token. Where did you come up with such a definition? Truth be told I never search for the definition, I only used the definition of a word utility.

Sort:  

There are a bunch of websites offering explanations for each type of token. I didn't get my info from any specific site but just from overall market knowledge. If you're interested in reading up on the different types here is a website that offers some explanations

Thanks for the source...I will be off for next 4 days but ill give it a read aftewards and reply then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52