Bitcoin, the Blockchain and the art of having a long term vision.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Never forget the value of time. You can acquire much in life. By comparison, time is fixed. Use it wisely. ― Tim Fargo

Time is a funny thing. I remember in 2013 a friend of mine told me about a funny sounding currency called Bitcoin. We talked about the blockchain technology and its future. I was super intrigued but not yet convienced. At the time, I didn't think any thing of the information. I let time build faster than compound interest.

Now flash forward to 2017, I am super impressed with the community that has been built around cryptocurrency.

Here are a few takeaways I have noted by being an outliner in the community throughout the years:

  1. Plan - A fool builds a house on sand. Plan your investments and think about the long-term changes. Don't make choices based on emotion but rather facts.

  2. Sleep on it - To tie into the planning phase, do not run into something without researching it first. Group Think is a powerful force.

  3. Never Invest what you are not able to lose - Risk is everywhere but there is not increase without risk.

  4. Set an end point - Do not have free floating goals, if your end-game is to gain 2-Bitcoin then once you reach your goal, then withdraw. Goals can always be reset but you need to be disciplined and consistent.

  5. Build the community - Cryptocurrency is not an army of one. There are developers, enthusiasts, and traders. All who want to see the community grow. Don't be that guy who just wants to gain a million dollars off crypto because you won't.

The technology driving the Blockchain is in its very basic stages.

Don't think that it's never too late to start because now is a perfect time.

Until Next time.

Show some love:

BTC: 16cvr27JpZtotkvZDedr3ky1EjVv8aqYC2
ETH: 0xD5ED12aC863F66344277C9D436365D4d6E683bB5

Lastly, Save 3% on your Genesis mining contract by using my code: HVYZND (https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/966541)

Send me a comment confirming your use of my code and I will use yours back.

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit!!

I am @trustedliar and I give away free random upvotes and create free competitions with prizes.

Follow me for upcoming contests and a chance of a random free upvote, every 6 hours.

Keep on Steemin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34