IOTA transfers from Bitfinex to IOTA Light Wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 20.24.48.png

I set up a Light IOTA wallet yesterday and have been transferring to it from my exchange wallet, but the wait time for some of the transactions to process have been 3 to 4 hours! Further, my last transfer was this afternoon around 14:45 PST, and still waiting on the deposit, at the time of this post it's 20:15 PST.... so going on 6 hours.

I've noticed anytime I make a transaction there is a zero balance line added to the history before the actual deposit line is added to the history... that one is showing, but still no deposit.

Further I had set up a separate seed to test sending from one wallet to another one, but in the case of this IOTA Light wallet to IOTA Light wallet there is a pending status... about the same amount of time has elapsed ~6 hours and shows "pending"

There is a "Show Bundle" link in the transaction history for transactions that are in "pending" status. Once you click on this link you are then given the option to "Reattach" and also "Rebroadcast" that transaction. I tried this twice, but I'm not sure what good it has done as the transaction is still pending.

Is anyone familiar with either of these two scenarios within IOTA?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77