My low-budget investing strategy for crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My friend bought $1.500 woth of coins and altcoins one year ago and today it's all worth about $170.000. Crazy stuff.

Cryptocurrency-exchanges.jpg

My first reacton to that was "Why didn't you tell me you were about to do that!?! I need to do the exact same thing!"

His answer was: "I told all my friends about it but you ignorants acted like nothing's happening!"

I actually remember him bragging a year ago how he doubled the investment in a month. I thought "This stuff is not for me, I am the kind of a person who always loses the money."

Big opportunities are always like that - even if it's in front of you, it could be almost invisible. If you act on it, it always feels like: "No, this won't work, this is too crazy!"

When you hear someone's made it, it's probably too late. You can't copy it. You need to make something new.

There still seem to be a lot of new opportunities in the crypto world. I decided to go in but it's difficult, because I have no money to invest (I spent everything on my mining rig). I scraped $400 and put the money to work on Bittrex and Binance. Maybe my $400 are going to become $4.000 this time next year. Or if I take my friend's ratio: $40.000 ;)

Here are the alt-coins that I own at the moment:
QSP, EOS, WAVES, NEO, LBC, IFT, QSP, POWR, ADA, ETHOS.

I'm a beginner so I don't know much about everything yet. I watch @Suppoman and try to follow his advice. In three weeks my $400 went up to $470 if my math is right. Yay!

My strategy is long-term. Short-term trading is not for me. I'll wait one year and see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50