Buy the dip - which coins are you aiming for?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

23405-Buythedip20170918-4-132g9u.png

It seems history is repeating itself and it happened what I anticipated - after an end year run up we have a significant correction in January. I have to admit that I thought the run up will really go until 31st of December but that is another story.

Januar has been always difficult - in stock market but more importantly in the crypto market before in February through May things look much more bullish (bonuses want to be invested). You can look at 2016/2017 - there you can see this pattern also very well.

Luckily I have sold some of my crypto for cash so that I am able to buy the dip now. Of course today I am thinking I should have sold more but that is always easy to say when events became reality already.

In December I consolidated my portfolio into BTC, ETH and Dash as I was assuming that bitcoin on the rise may consumes all the market power leaving not enough for the altcoins (which turned out wrong). So now I am looking to diversify my positions again.

I started to ladder in and wanted to share with you the coins I am aiming for:

  • ADA/EOS/NEO - I missed the run up in Cardano and I think you have to own platform project to be sure that you are with the winners. Neo I had but sold it with a decent profit at around 70 USD with the intention to rebuy in January (I thought the 100 USD won't be broken easily - damn again I was wrong).
  • 0x & Airswap - decentralized exchanges are my bet to be more and more focus of investors as the start gaining trading volume. And they just started to go live.
  • SmartCash - that is my moonshot project. It is a Dash based project aiming for more involvement of the community by giving everybody the possibility to vote on projects and not only the masternodes.
  • Nebulas - Search framework for blockchain. Maybe the next google? Also very solid project. Another moonshot I take.

Let's see how things play out the next month. But for now it seems that you need your umbrella watching coinmarketcap.

Are you buying the dip? Which projects are you picking up?

Sort:  

Ehh, we should have sold some as well to be able to buy during the dip now😑Smartcash And EOS sound good!

Reddcoin, dogecoin, dash, etherium, etherium classic, zcash,clamcoin,insanecoin,gridcoin,bitcoin cash,bitcoin,...i think i'm pretty much aiming to buy all the coins...

Nice sharing, I like your post
Thanks for good posting

There is plenty of useful info in this post for which I want to thank you. Please keep sharing.

By 2013, the bitcoin market was almost exclusively active in the United States. After Bitcoin's market value approached 1 billion dollars, bitcoin was laced as "balloon" by some commentators. At the beginning of April 2013, the price per bitcoin fell from $ 266 to $ 50, and then rose to $ 100. Within two weeks, starting at the end of June 2013, the price has been steadily declining to $ 70. Bitcoin / usd, which started to recover afterwards, rose to 140 on 1 October. On October 2, the Silk Road was taken over by the FBI. After this incident, the value of the bitcoin quickly dropped to 110 dollars. Bitcoin succeeded in recovering afterwards, and on November 28, 2013, Bitcoin managed to surpass 100 US dollars.

BitCoin, which rose in record highs in 2017, doubled its value in the second quarter of 2017 and rose from $ 1,200 to $ 2,500. Bitcoin is still the most valuable crypto paradise.

Bitcoin, 17/01/2018 14:03 TL 38.613.79 TL on the basis of US $ 10.122,10 level of trading is being traded.

This year I think I will start to show some interest for Bitcoin Cash. It has proven itself to work far better for everyday payments than Bitcoin and the prices are still relatively cheap. Maybe even some Bitcoin Gold could be picked up at the bottom, even though I haven't yet decided if I believe in it.

Interesting - what makes you are thinking of BTG?

I was just thinking of how few believed in Bitcoin Cash in the beginning and how much it has grown. Bitcoin Cash has had some big names advertising it though. I just have a feeling that any fork of Bitcoin is going to attract new investors, simply because of the similar name, and the lower price together with equal supply. Also, since BTG is newer than BTC and BCH, people might think that it fixes problems that BCH didn't fix.

These are the times when the profit taking along the way pays off and you can buy the dip, well done!

We have a few of the same projects we want to scoop up:

  • Nebulas - Great team and backing + Blockchain analytics/search is so interesting, I just have to get into this one.
  • NEO - In this ICO season some interesting projects will be launched on NEO (VDT Network and NEX). Some other less interesting ones but that will probably still be sold out: Zeepin and Effect. If you want to get in, you need NEO. Combine this with the upcoming NEO DevCon on Jan 30 and 31. It will probably hype.
  • Ethereum - Basically also because of the ICO season and I would like to try to get into 2-3 ICOs.
  • ..and maybe Lamden, Icon and some extra Waves.

We'll see how this all plays out!

Thanks for sharing - your crypto comments are always interesting to read.

It seems I need to look again into Waves - I don't know why but I have some prejudice against it ...

Icon - Had it long time ago. Might make sense to pick them up again.

Thanks!

Thanks, yours as well!

A lot of people are not that excited by Waves. It might even be to least discussed regular top 30 coin there is. It just doesn't have that hype machine and they are just doing their thing, which might make it a bit more boring? I think I will post a bit more about it on Steemit and see what people think of it :-)

I agree that is does need a bigger marketing push and some decent ICOs in Q1-Q2 to make it in this top with all the other platforms.

I went into USDT until the dip started to swing. I didnt like having my money sitting on an exchange but, i wanted to be agile enough to get back in right away.

ADA, TRON & NEO are all strong buys right now.

Yea you are right - I missed Tron (again) ... I should have known better by now ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46