Bitcoin TA - summary of analysts - 27. Jan 18

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Another daily update on BTC ta analysts opinions.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-26 um 15.07.59.png

Let me know how you like it in the comments.

analysts key statements:

  • Tone: Tone sees the triangle looking at the 4h charts. Apex on 29th. He is indifferent about short term target. Price will move within the triangle. Triangle barriers between 10'200 and 11'700.
    Remarkable: Tone hit quite precisely his target of 10'300 on the 26th (Bullseye).
  • @haejin: Triangle apex leads to decision around 6th of Feb. His main scenario remains bearish consolidating to 9'000 and than 8'000 finding a bottom there. Alternation: breakout of a short term triangle which gives positive momentum towards 13'000-13'700. Alternation based on MACD right before a cross signal and previous two fragments of the btc price move.
  • @ew-and-patterns: Sees a short term up move towards 13'000. He warns this might be part of a bigger correction. Only if this move is followed by continued bull moves and a retest of the trend line than the trend change is confirmed. He warns about fake breakout.
  • @lordoftruth: Future settlement had not made big impact. mixed signals - question which barrier will be breached. Trading between 10'700 and 12'400 expected.

Overall sentiment: bearish
(last: bearish)
DQmP5zAj8fzsW2fTYK7XEdyAGML1VuuXJ1VFYa7afyA3zxN.jpeg

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-27 um 14.47.10.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-26 um 09.19.27.png

Reference table

analystlastest content datelink to content for details
Tone Vays27. Janhere
@haejin27. Janhere
@ew-and-patterns26. Janhere
@lordoftruth27. Janhere

Definition

  • light blue highlighted = all content that changed since last update.
  • sentiment = how in general the analysts see the current situation (bearish = lower prices more likely / bearish = higher prices more likely)
  • target 1 = the next price target an analysts mentions
  • bottom = price target analyst mentions as bottom
    Both target are probably short term (so next few days/weeks)
  • lower/upper barrier = Most significant barriers mentioned by the analysts. If those are breached a significant move to the upside or downside is expected. It does not mean necessary that the sentiment will change due to that (e.g. if upper resistance is breached it does not mean that we automatically turn bullish).

If you like me to add other analysts or add information please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Bitcoin price now is around 11800.00 / the fear zone/ but the trend turned from Neutral to Bullish and bitcoin price might move towards 12900.00 level.

Thanks for sharing
Have a great sunday

Thank you for your update.
Do you see it turned bullish in general? Or more a bounce followed by another significant correction to 7/8‘000?

My point of view the low of the year was tested / 9300.00 level
and I wrote about this https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lordoftruth/bitcoin-trend-what-behind-the-drop-let-us-look-at-history

But the trend was Neutral as we was in the fear zone..
For now as I believe the price will move towards the non trade zone / 12400.00- 16400.00/
Note Breaching 12900.00 level will push the price to the buy zone / need some time/

Ok thanks - will read through link provided. I'll add a 12'000ish target for you as well.

By the way thanks for sharing my thought..
Thanks also for your support to my blog..

Your welcome - it is a pleasure to support good content.

Thank you..
Every time they said Bitcoin will crash it's time to buy
I BGT at 250 / 450 / 1800 / 3000 / 4900 / 9400 and I hold

By the way - where did you get those nice badges you have in your posts (5000+ SP).

It is 7000+
I paid 11 SBD for it..
Was made by @rocksg

Cool - Thanks!

Loading...

I'm seeing a lot of spam about user salahuddin2004. What do you think about his "TA" or whatever he calls it?

I have no opinion on that but I will look into it.

good work, great post, thanks for sharing

you create a great post....its a great information.....i hope everybody like your post...thanx for shear it

Nice, I like this idea! Great way to see things from different perspectives. It can also be a great way to end plagiarism :)

Excellent idea ! I've never thought of this before. I also do some charting on a daily basis, but I use far more simple approach, I mainly use Moving Average and volume indicatros, MACD,RSI and so on. I would be glad if you can check one of my TA, you can check it HERE

I will greatly appreciate some feedback ! Great post !

Wow! You're like the ultimate analyst lol. I don't have to look for the TA of every analyst, I just have to look at your posts and I'll see the summary. Will follow you! Thanks for sharing!

This is an awesome idea and I am looking forward to see more of this cool series. I am not that much a guy to buy my coins via TA I am more into reading the white papers looking for development of the coins following what the devs are saying. And I must say this is working pretty good for me since 2012 but I like to see the TA of some people.
@cryptopassion is doing as well some TA posts if you like check him out and if you like to know what is going on in the world of cryptos check out my blog and have fun reading my daily crypto news.
Have a nice weekend and steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93