You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petro a goverment shitcoin

Hello.

Maybe you should consider leaving a thoughtful and meaningful comment reflecting on their post. How about that?"

Yes, thats what i was doing at first! that what i started from, check my first comments, so i agree, but shall we be limited to that only?
I was reading steemit in general, couldn't not see posts about steem problems, so i started to think what i can do to help.
I am not anything so good to make an dApp, but i made some automations in games, and i really enjoyd working on it.
So it makes perfect sense to combine something i enjoy and be helpful at the same time, and even start acumulating steempower.
I saw there are other comment bots so i dedicated all my spare free time on that.

Please take a look in my replies, people says "Thank you", and some are really grateful, that means a lot to me.
And yesterday i looked and one person even saying "God bless You"..thatss something to work for.
Haven't seen something like that for a long time, actually that was first time someone writes that to me ...
When I started to be interested in steam, i read articles, but really there was no guidance where to start, where to get hooked, so just lately i came across User Authority, helpies,
and other great curator projects, and in addition they instruct what to do and what not to!
Woulden't it was great if someone could tell us that at first? so people mayby won't just post random single photos etc.

Now it's even more important, because of RC limits, for people to know ways of engage.
So i fired up, man i can do something about it! Because, my comments at first, as good as they can be, if someone just post some flower pic,
what do i supposte to comment on that? a "Nice photo!" ?

  • no, thats a spam! Instead i wanted to write that person in fewest words, some really basic pointers,(what You called - "a wall of text" btw:)
    ,that he/she can do much more than just posting a flower photo and hopeing someone upvote it.

And then RC limits happend and its even more important to not throw it carelessly
I love how at steem i can combine all those things,
recently im geting new ideas and thinking about. If i can acummulate enough steempower i could start and fund a game or two, (and mayby some contest) tasked in engaging community, making more usecases.
Therefore i want to ask You, and @patrice to allow me working further on this and to continue to spread welcoming messages.
Also i found it a good way to hookup with people, when asked, i'am more than happy to answer peoples questions, as i learn more and more myself.
Thank You. Best Regards.

Sort:  

Hi,

Ok first let me thank you for taking the time to formulate a thoughtful reply. I do surmise you have talent and ability that could be employed for the good of the broader community so let's try and work on that.

Copy / pasted responses targeting new users with paid votes is just not a good way to go about it and I'll tell you why.

First, you boost these replies above others users that may have taken the time to leave a meaningful comment.

Second, it's not considerate to the author. What about their post? You toot your own horn in their thread and could not offer the courtesy of a vote (not that it would make it right.)

Lastly, what is up with that username? I would scrap it as it will probably be prone to turn users off to you and probably will not leave a good impression to new users as you seem to be attempting to operate as an ambassador or sorts, albeit a misguided one.

I would be glad to discuss how maybe we could work together to a more profitable end. I don't think we are going to be able to get this account off of mack-bot so you may want to consider another account. Feel free to reach out to me on Discord or Steem.chat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41