You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will answer it once and for all.......

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

YEP! You know we have the same thoughts on this :)

The more I read about the dot-com bubble the more I see how practically identically parallel the scenario is.

We both are long term bullish, but almost market realists and this is definitely a bubble.

Nice post!

Sort:  

The difference is you see it as a bubble now, I believe it will be one down the road. With all the money that is about to enter, the frenzy will begin.

When Aunt Betty is talking about cryptocurrencies at her bridge club, time to pull the plug...it is going to collapse.

We arent at that point yet.

Crypto's go through many many many bubbles. I have friends that are totally into them yet have NO knowledge of how they work or anything....and yet most of my co-workers in software have never heard of them.

Just becaues we're in a bubble now doesn't mean it can't turn into a bigger bubble. Because blockchains and cryptos haven't become mainstream yet, I do believe this is a smaller bubble before the inevitable LARGER bubble happens once it does get utilized. Just like the internet. People were speculating on all these companies because 15% of homes had internet. It's all speculation and greed based. It'll pop for now, then get utilized later when bigger blockchain projects come about like EOS (which I LOOOOOVE btw, esp the price), then there will be another speculation bubble.

What interesting you about EOS?

Share the 411 on it from your perspective...I might have to look into it.

I'm going to make a post on it here before too long. One of the things I love about it is it's getting cheaper.

Bit caveat is if they can deliver all the things they claim. Even if they deliver 1/2 and upgrade later I'll still be amazed and love it. I think it's a great team behind it. With the projects Dan has built so far, I know he's learned a TON about how to make this one better from his prior blockchain projects. He analyzes the negatives of ETH and works on them. I was in love with ETH as soon as I learned what it was. I think horizontal and vertical scaling capabilities is awesome. I love that it's not something "mined". Sure, it's still an ERC20 token, but that's only because there's no EOS blockchain yet. I think having an "operating system" is awesome. ETH now is like basically a coding language that's saying here's out thing, learn it and use it to make your own shit. EOS is saying here's all of our tools, you focus on the projects you want.

They claim more transactions than VISA and facebook which is huge.

Again, if they can deliver on a lot of these things I'll be happy.....even half. There's over a year left until launch and there's a lot more tokens to come out so I am hoping that no one finds out and the supply drives these lower and lower and lower. I'll load up. Total supply (of tokens) is 1 billion but they keep 100 mil. So, imagine if EOS gets to same market cap as eth and their value is $30+. I think this is an awesome blockchain project to actually speculate about.

Are they US are Chinese based?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33