Cryptos I'm buying while prices are down

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Crypto prices are down but I'm not to worried. In fact I'm glad. This is a buyers market right now. Here are the cryptos I bought some of or that I'm looking at. I think now is the time to buy. That way i'll be in a good place once the market recovers. Prices will recover and I think those who take advantage of it will be in a good place. Feel free to see what I'm looking into. Let me know what you think and what you're going to do.

Sort:  

I'm here for the long run! Gonna hold for a while.
I would like to see more content from you bro, keep it up!

Same here. I'll dabble in some short trades here and there. But things like Eth, Steem and such I see as long term investments with huge potential for huge pay off. And I will thank you. like to hear more from you and any thoughts on my work. :-)

Exactly those are my same thoughts as well, just keep hodling and buy cheap. B/c when it recovers people will experience FOMO.

You read my mind. While people panicking those who planned ahead will profit in the long run.

Naturel when you have enough money. Dont forget the facts about the Background about Bitcoin problem

I know there's concerns over the hard fork and aging Bitcoin tech. Still I'm not truly worried about that. I haven't seen anything convincing enough. I think bitcoin still has life left in it. Most of the hard fork concerns seem more like fear mongering that real facts. Bitcoin will be replaced eventually but it still has a lot of life left in it.

I got some NXT and steem today.

I have a little NXT. Steem I think is going places and skys the limit. NXT I'm on the fence on. Was debating on staking it since it's rather cheap. I love the idea but not sure how confident I am in the dev team.

Well I like NXT and stake it. I wouldnt bank my future on it but it's a fun little side project. I have it running on a raspberry pi. More of an adult version of Lego than a serious investment strategy for me. Haha

Hah hah fair enough my man. Will have to let me know how it goes. I was thinking of doing the same with Redcoin since it's so cheap and you can stake it. Maybe I'll look at possibly doing that with redcoin or nxt.

Be careful delving down that rabbit hole. I had to actively stop myself buying about 5 raspberry Pis and staking all sorts of coins. Then I slapped myself and remembered that I'm trying to make a profit.

I'm right there with you. nearly tried buying a bunch of PIVX until I realized at its current price it wasn't practical. Instead put money into Ark to buy a lot of that and staking that since I think it will take off. I think staking coins is likely the future and mining will be a thing of the past.

How much ark do you need to start staking out of interest? And what returns are you getting?

Ark is actually a delegated proof of stake. You use your Ark to vote for a delegate and long as that delegate is in the top 51 they forge Ark then payout their stakeholders. Ark you probably want at least 1000. More you have the bigger the payout. My returns are still pretty small but I chose Ark because the payout seemed better then PIVX or NXT. Even with a smaller amount I'm at least getting something paid out every few days. With those two I'd be waiting forever even with 1000 PIVX or NXT to get payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48