It’s Getting Serious in Here

FEA696A9-27D3-4D8A-BF77-0B31EFEA8052.jpeg

Happy early Christmas from me to me!

I joined Steemit half a year ago, and at the same time I took my baby steps into crypto. Now I’m a toddler and desided it was time to get myself the Ledger Nano S hardware wallet to hold my preciousss cryptos. That escalated pretty quickly I think..

I’m smart enough to know that I basically know nothing, but what I do know is that I need to hodl and hold everything (possibly) worthy safe. And by default, I trust no one, so I figured hardware wallet was the safest way to go. And it was really fun to pay for something in Bitcoin without having to sell it for Euros first.

I don’t know how to use it yet, hardly even opened the box. Need a good nights sleep and tomorrow I’ll play with my new toy.

08465782-B00A-4FFD-B45C-5CE6F897DF96.jpeg

Not gonna lie, this makes me feel like I’m one of the cool kids.

Sort:  

That is awesome! Im jealous, need to get myself one now.

yaaaay :D
I got mine few months ago. Enjoy best possible security!

This is beautiful... I wish get back in time to be a kid and just think about playing. dont think about the future or the politics or the Contradictions of life
How beautiful to be kid

I thought you were holding a box of cigarettes in the first photo but I guess magic computer money is better for you.

Do you smoke?

I smoke sometimes, mostly for pictures or when I’m drinking.

I think the magic money might even be more addictive than cigarettes!

Welcome to the cool kids group! You're officially invited! We can now stop teasing you behind your back and calling you mean names...

But actually, I don't have a "Ledger Nano S" at this point. You're cooler than me and you'll have to let me know what all the cool kids are talking about.

I am still a crypto-baby. :(

It feels like it might have been a little too easy to get in with the cool kids, there must be a catch!

The catch is - you never sell. You wait until bitcoin isnt priced in dollars, but 1 dollar is priced in satoshis.

But a girls gotta eat!

Well, sell a stupid fiat for that.
Bitcoin is your future.

Maybe not Bitcoin, but blockchain is our future for sure.

blockchain is nothing by itself. Its not the core principle of bitcoin.

Blockchain technology will be one of the things that changed the world. Bitcoin is not the best cryptocurrency out there. It has huge potential but I don't like where it's going at the moment. Hopefully things get better.

Congratulations, I took just got the Ledger Nano S for my birthday Dec 18th, we are starting to get more serious in cryptocurrency ourselves. Hope you like yours as much as I like mine. PS keep up the great work.

It’s pretty exciting isn’t it :)

Thank you and I do try my best.

You've always been one of the cool kids lol
I'm curious how the Nano S works, is it a flash drive type deal? You must update us when you get it up and running!

Excellent choice! Everybody who has more than $500 worth of crypto today should probably get one of these.

Be sure to write down the pass phrase on multiple places and store them safely.
Also, after writing down the passphrase, check the (Bitcoin or other) address and copy paste it somewhere, and then IMMEDIATELY wipe the device clean be entering the wrong pincode three times. It will reset the device. Now, use your passphrase which you wrote down to try and restore the item. After you restore it, check if it's the same address as the one you copy pasted. If it is, congrats, you have just verified that your back-up indeed works and that you haven't written anything down wrong. Now you truly have a secure passphrase that has never touched a pc and is safe. Store one copy at a familymember in case of burglary or fire (depending on trust, include instructions in the sad case you may come to pass, so they can access it)

Good luck!

you are a cool kid

One day I will take those steps and even plan to buy Ledger BLUE
https://www.ledgerwallet.com/products/ledger-blue
because of it´s friendly user interface @eveuncovered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47