My Week in Crypto #1 - What I'm Buying/Selling/Acquiring/Mining This Week, and Why

Welcome, and thanks for reading! This is the first of what I envision being a weekly recap of my recent moves in the cryptosphere, along with my reasons for those moves. Have a (respectful and constructive) opinion on something I've said or think you have a coin I should read up on, definitely hit up the comments section, I can guarantee I will read every single one.  Alright, now that that's out of the way, let's deal with this...

Disclaimer:

My opinions are my own and reflect those of no one else and should not be interpreted as implying such. 

What Did I Get Rid Of This Week?

Nothing. Boring I know, sorry. I wasn't really holding anything super speculative that I wanted to get rid of at the start of the week. That being said, I did pull XVG off of my to-buy list, so we can talk about that.  You can ask my friends, I was always a big fan of Verge, feeling that it was hugely undervalued considering it's rather large market share and Chinese market penetration.  I had previously sold off my holdings for an ok return previously and when I saw that it had dropped in price again and was listed on the Chinese government's rankings, my interest was piqued again.  The multiple 51% attacks in the last week (3 at time of writing, I believe), have effectively killed the reliability and security of the tokens beyond repair in my eyes, but who knows what will happen in the future, this sector moves so fast anything can happen.

What Did I Get More Of This Week?

Digibyte (DGB): It's been all over the news since the recent wave of 51% attacks hitting other cryptos because of some bold claims regarding it's resilience to similar attacks, but I've been slowly collecting mining payouts in it for a little while even before that now.  It's pretty undervalued in my opinion ($0.0431 CDN) and I fully expect to rise easily to the 10 cent mark, and wouldn't be surprised to see it hit the 20 cent mark in the medium term.

Galactrum (ORE): I've been slowly building up a holding in this newer coin lately because it seems pretty nifty and the growth, aside from overall market dips, has been pretty attractive. It's a Lyra2v2-based currency with masternodes, which is nothing too fancy, but where it shines is that it's entire administration is run by a DAO integrated into it's own blockchain.  I'm not too sure where I think the price is going to land on this one, but short term I would expect 15-25 dollars by the end of the summer, which is a sizable increase on it's current ($2.76 CDN) market price.

Komodo (KMD):  I always keep one of the pools one my multipool mining setups pointed at a KMD wallet because I think that long term, this coin is going to be a winner.  It's price has seen some highs and lows lately, but I think that the keystone of their value is their technology.  Their Agama wallet and BarterDEX decentralized exchange, along with their dICO and atomic swap technologies, give them a pretty solid ecosystem that continues to grow.  Oh and once you hit a certain threshold, the coins begin to bear interest.  This is a long term play I think, but I'm certain that it's going to be well worth it in the long run.  ($3.30 CDN)

Honourable Mention:

CoreZ (CRZ): I've slowly starting building up a chunk of this coin just on a whim for a single reason, it's current price (fluctuating between .5 cents and 2 cents roughly) puts the 2000 coins necessary for a masternode well within reach for almost anyone, so I figure I might as well go for one!  I'm a big fan of passive income so this small investment seems worth it if the coin gains any kind of traction at all.  (I added a CoreZ CRZ address to my donations list at the bottom if you feel like helping me get my first ever masternode going :P)


- Donation Addresses -

  • DGB D6xn1WbK1ErJZ2QkG7eCg3LywTeWyPgA7L
  • BCH 13pye9hqSoFjbhicVF4szvQDduQZiLQXas
  • ORE GRCb1uCw8n4FzMx7JRRkvNPN9nPv1FKCcd
  • DOGE DHri37J4qMYpL9D6xRVDoXb7rzrfvxCw16
  • BTC 152yw1ZJGx4NTU6oEJMmhtfSK7NBkW8k5y
  • ETH 0x8f645a544270703b28b7A4FcFc3436aD92651ef7
  • KMD RSjajzYXSbbBjqSwu42Ebogn1LAKt43gBY 
  • CRZ ZcrjFxWGpkSqvWf1gDbPCYT4T9dCkJ59QT
Sort:  

Nice post! I wish you all the very best and may you excel in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23