You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem has more than doubled since April 1st. From $1.38 to $3.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

If I understand you correctly Sam, when you said this:

Yet today I have around $15,000 worth of investment in a total of 20 different coins, all of which originated as Steem & SBD.

It sounds as if you leveraged the post profits (and/or STEEM upside) into purchasing other altcoins? If so, that's a brilliant way to diversify your holdings. I don't know if you bought any STEEM when you started, to "prime the pump." I put a few hundred in late last year, and am about to add more.

Sort:  

That's exactly right. I've earned over 20,000 Steem since i started here and only 1000 of that is still in my Steemit wallet. The rest is in various other altcoins which have all started moving again recently.

In December last year that $15,000 was more like $30,000 but I didn't fully understand the value of stable coins at that point and missed an opportunity to sell high and buy back in low. Next time I'll be ready ;)

You're going to laugh, I looked at your STEEM recently after reading one of your posts and thought "poor Sam, he's down to his last 1000 STEEM." I thought you spent it all on the move and your new French Villa! lol! Good to know you're doing well. :) Now I have to go out and buy more myself before the price pops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43