You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin and the predictions of John McAfee = $1 Million / BTC by 2020

I'm NOT a MacAfee fan for a number of reasons.
not the least of which is that antivirus program of his.
hate's it I do.
I don't approve of his life style either...
(drugs)
BUT...that said.
I think he's got a point.
if you take it as CRYPTO in general
NOT just Bitcoin.

Sort:  

Yeah, he specifically said bitcoin. Crypto in general though it is possible.

Oh and I don't remember his anti-virus sucking when it first came out. He sold it pretty quickly. Even he has bashed and done videos bashing what the anti-virus became.

I personally don't give a shit one way or the other about drugs. I don't do them. Yet I believe people should be able to do what they want with their body and if it results in consequences then they are responsible for those consequences.

I don't drink alcohol either. Same reason. For me drugs and alcohol are pretty much the same thing.

I've worked around potheads and I've worked around drunks.
I much prefer to work around drunks.

But I agree with you.
Perhaps we should not only NOT ban/regulate drugs.
Perhaps we should subsidize them.
(get the users dead quicker)?

dunno...my experience with Mac Coffee antivirus was most unpleasant.
it was more of a pain than the virus was.

Depending upon when you did McAfee Anti-Virus it can indeed be worse than the virus though John McAfee had already sold the company and was not really involved at that point. It was pretty good when it first came out, but then again there were not that many Anti-Virus programs. It was mostly between that and Norton at the time. Both of them suck badly now days.

Awesome McAfee Video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59