You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just How Many Cryptocurrencies Does the World NEED?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I SO agree.
we have much too many choices.
we should have masters who make them for us.

as an analogy I think Henry Ford had it right.
"you can have any color that you want as long as it's Black"
same with crypto...you can have any coin that you want as long as it's BitCoin
no one NEEDS anything else.

Sort:  

I'm mostly considering how functional is it to have 2,000; 10,000; even 100,000 cryptos?
The more choices you have, the fewer adoptees for each choice you end up with, I'd presume.
How do you get parts for your boat when the "currency" you hold is only accepted by a few hundred people, none of whom happen to be in the boat-part business?

Maybe I've got a hold of the wrong end of the stick, but I'd like to think the objective of the whole cryptocurrency gig is to facilitate something in the world, not make it more complicated.

the objective most of the time, when salesmen or evangelists are involved, is to fool the marks and make money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85