Evelina Wyand's path into "the crypto space"

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

18739265_10211763202770702_3267708310673448351_o.jpg

Right after the Philadelphia Bitcoin Meetup
USAF Veteran (Air Force) hat on backwards, Bitcoin socks, Dress, Wedges

I am not the typical girl, but I do enjoy being a girlie' girl. I am more of an analytical person. I am "the guy in the chair (spin)".

I was born in Chicago, IL. Typically, always ranked in the "nerd" category since a youngin'. I had many opportunities to feed my mind and continue seeking those opportunities.

I attended Lane Tech High School, where unexpectedly, they taught me things I needed to know for a lifetime. I actually dropped out of school for almost a full year. At the age of 17, I had just had my first-born. After leaving a position as a head cashier at a retail store for unfair labor pay, I entered the hospitality business at the age of 18. I quickly promoted all the way to management. I did go back to school, held a full time job, worked out, and took care of my family. After I graduated high school, there were talks of a scholarship in the hospitality industry.

I was actually working at the hotel I managed the day 9/11 happened, I felt helpless. I never thought I would feel the way I did that day. I didn't feel afraid for myself, I wanted to know what I could do to safeguard my son and prevent what happened that day from re-occurring in my country.

I wanted to join the military since before I had my son. Therefore, I decided to join the United States Air Force at the age of 20. I turned 21 at boot camp and was assigned as a Medical logistics apprentice.

I stayed in the military active duty for almost 11 years. I traveled the world, went to school, learned things that were unfathomable, and was able to provide for my children. There were some tough times I won't lie. However, there were some truly epic moments. I met the most beautiful people all over the world. In the end, this is the reason I am who I am today!

I left the military back in 2013, nothing seemed to have been going my way personally. The next two years were tough; I was displaced in a location where I had no friends or family and dealing with personal matters. Right around 2014 I started doing some research on this thing I remembered seeing in 2011 when I was in London, Bitcoin. I dug my knees deep into cryptocurrency & blockchain technology; I have been fascinated ever since then by the technology, the effect it has on humanity, and the investment opportunities.

18739240_10211763202730701_3123383544375173115_o.jpg

London Eye- October 2011
I passed a Bitcoin ATM on my way here.

Sort:  

100% UPVOTED - resteeming this post. have fun on steemit

Thank you :)

Hey that's an interesting post. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @barteksiama.

Thank you, will do. :)

Following 🙂

nice post... going to follow u cant wait for more of your post

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48