CNBC's teaching their viewers to be n00bs

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

CNBC caught on TV teaching their viewers to buy Ripple at the peak about 3 weeks ago, and selling Ripple in the recent crash. Even so, Ripple is for the n00bs. It's not cryptocurrency. Anyway, I don't think anyone would follow such an advice, but why is CNBC doing it?

Source: https://twitter.com/missnatoshi/status/959489740692008962

Edit:

Found video source of the "buy during peak" time:-

But not the second one for selling, so it might've been a photoshopped joke. But still.. lol

Sort:  

I hate ripple ...it is digital usd controlled by banks...you are right it is not a cryptocurrency.....

Buy when high sell when low ...lol
Ripple a Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing

Disclaimer: the second photo is probably photo shopped
I was browsing reddit earlier and came across a post with these photos below. I think the second one is edited but I had to share because I thought it was kind of funny.

haha i noticed that too after reading your comment, thanks! looks photoshopped in 2nd pic.

I wouldn't beleive that because any friend who is calling me to ask some stuff about crypto currencies still thinks it is a good buy eventhough I explained to them several times.

Or maybe they intentionally offer crap advice in order to deter people from crypto. My tin foil hat is firmly on :)

Lol, these guys don't have a f'kin clue, aye? Got no empathy for $3 Ripple buyers :D

Dat moment when you realise that total supply matters..

They want to seem updated- the problem is cryptocurrency and blockchain technology is too complicated for them to learn, so unfortunately people end up getting advice from a complete retard

hahahaa, that is funny

missnatoshi MISSNATOSHI 👸🏻 tweeted @ 02 Feb 2018 - 18:12 UTC

LMAO https://t.co/Ke5M1iDkJG

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

@etherpunk i would honestly agree about about ripple not being the best cryptocurrency to be used because it is obviously manipulated. I mean the swings and volatility recently on ripple has been crazy and the whole point about cryptocurrencies is for everything to be decentralized. We also know that the crypto is manipulated because banks are associated with ripple. I am also just starting up on steemit so can you follow me back @cryptoevan7 and upvote me too. thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67