You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of Genesis Mining - Reports are Surfacing about Non-Payments and "HACKED"

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, GM is super sketchy in my opinion. I am also suspicious of those that are affiliates. So much going on in the crypto today. @shawnfishbit, did you hear of the BTC-e investigation of money laundering?? If not, here's a quick write up:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@etheraveum/bitcoin-exchange-involved-in-4-billion-dollar-laundering-scheme

Great post, Thx for sharing! I will resteeem

Sort:  

Thanks a bunch! I did hear about BCT-e. Crazy times. But in crypto, anything, sadly, is possible.

@shawnfishbit , I'm generally a positive guy but this is getting crazy. Aug 1st can't come any sooner (hopefully everything simmers down). So, I just heard of the Veritaseum hack, this is seriously the wild wild west.

https://www.ethnews.com/reggie-middleton-on-the-veritaseum-hack

Did you hear about this?

What is suspicious about people that use the platform also using their code to get 3% free hashpower/btc? Its a great incentive to spread the word. I have been testing GM since last year and they have not missed a single payout. Even when they are late for a week i always get my crypto. Not a scam, they just got hacked:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51