You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burger King + Waves to Introduce The BlockChain to The Masses

I haven't eaten at Burger King in years, but suddenly I think I want a Whopper. Haha I probably won't start eating there, but I'm curious to see how something like this will be implemented, and if it will catch on with the average person. Will they realize the value of the coins?

As for Waves, I haven't looked into it very much, but the concept sounds interesting.

Sort:  

Thank you @ethandsmith.
They will use mobile apps for the coins. I think it would be easy to use.

Ok. That does seem like a simple concept. Most other fast food restaurants already have implemented some sort of app for pre-ordering or coupons. I suppose this won't be much different.

Yes, but other than that, it will drag the attention of regular people to the blockchain. Imagine if you were told that you have been told that you have earned some cryptocurrency coins, wouldn't you be interested to learn more about it?

Absolutely. Especially if all I had to do to earn them was order a Whopper, or some other mundane activity that is a regular part of my life. If only we had coins for buying groceries or paying the electric bill.... haha

If only we had coins for buying groceries or paying the electric bill

Sooner than you would expect ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66