You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is not broken: wallets are. The most important comment today.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Well most wallets should preferably only give a UI to a generally well preserved modular bitcoin library such as Libbitcoin (not sure about its state).
If Libbitcoin, or related projects, don't have the resources to implemented these features, it is time to somehow find more resources (combine powers, support it and perhaps offer?). It is not efficient, and less secure, if all wallets have to implement these features on their own.
I do like Armory. When I recommend first wallets to people I only consider phones, since they're more likely to be secure. But I guess the only thing on this list Armory doesn't do is bcash/s2x-sweeping. And I guess possibly "header monitoring" of forks. hoped it helped @ko-kahuna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51