Starting Trading with AltCoins #Steemer4Steemer

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

I just started yesterday....... it took me like 10 days to know as much information as i could to start investing in crypto. Started from trying to understand Bitcoin, Blockchains, Alt Coins, ICOs, Exchanges.........still want to know more about wallets, and different ICO and learn more about steemit.

To get into the market i had to go via CEX as i couldnt get into other exchanges coz they dont accept USD or not available for my country "UAE" etc... I saw the price of the coins there is High compared to other, i will buy from there BTC or ETH for a much higher price than others exchanges but since i am starting very small 1k USD so i may not lose much.

The plan was studying some coins and reach down to 3~4 coins to invest in. I put half of it in ETH and half in BTC. ETH i will leave, BTC will use it to trade in 2~3 other coins in other exchanges.

I made up my mind on Ripple, Steem and IOT.

Unfortunately when i tried to get my BTC out of CEX i couldn't log in due to some bug in the 2FA "I posted on in anther topic" so i cant continue with my plan.

Waiting for it to be fixed hopefully today so i can carry on.

Anyone is having any suggestion on this plan, advice will be most welcomed, anyone very new joiner to Alt Coin have questions will be glad to support him

Join the #Steemer4Steemer

Sort:  

Hi, nice to read a post of starter just like me. I will follow you to read your findings. Maybe it's interesting to ollow me too. Good luck in trading!

Thanks, i will keep posting the progress of a newbie :)
Also check out #Steemer4Steemer

I am just getting back into the game. In the past, I limited myself to trading on BTC-e because I could cash out to USD and rebuy easily (although I could not move the USD to my checking . . . from there)
Now looking at other exchanges like Polineix, Bittrex and Bitrex to get back into the game with. Looking forward to following beginners also to relearn and see new ideas.

I think i will go to bitfinex, will lose some money due to fees and price difference from moving to Bitfinex, but there i can trade my BTC to Ripple and IOTA which i believe will be a good start to test the Market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50