Tales from the Crypto Keeper: Item #008 - Blockfolio Updates after the Red Week in Crypto!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The grossest week in my young crypto life is finally over. But I took advantage and scored some goodies! I'm going to be shopping a little more on the dips. So I'll tell you all about my shopping list and how the blockfolio is doing!

Interesting concepts and coins

If you haven't had a chance to read my post about IOTA, please go read it, this is new technology - possibly the future of the micro payments. I have been thinking long and hard about it, watching it in my blockfolio... and I think I'm ready to buy it, even if I'm now pretty weary of buying in so early after ICOs (this one is just a few days old). I'm glad I did the research because I think there's a lot of potential in this going forward.
Internet of Things = SOLD. And it's trading just under 40 cents right now.. looking tastier and tastier.

In the same vein, I am looking into Quantum Resistant Ledger...
I still have research to do here, though. QRL is quite young, so I'd like to watch both of these mature over the next few days before putting in buy orders.
Actually thinking in the future = SOLD.

IOTA is hovering around ~15k sats; while QRL is quite a bit pricier, around the ~60k satoshis mark. I think both of these will be long-ass-term holds for me. So I'll just start buying regularly on the dips.

Swarm City Token, Mysterium added to the portfolio


I read quite a bit about Swarm City Token, and I knew the Boardwalk news was being announced so I jumped into this, hoping to recoup my losses when I bought in way too high last week. We shall see what happens. I think there was a lot of hype, and people sold on the news, but the rise will come at the most opportune of moments, I am sure. If not, well, I'll sell when it hits 8 bucks, if it ever does. But there's quite a bit of hype, a good advisory board and good marketing as far as I can tell.

Next up is Mysterium, touted as a dVPN - Decentralized VPN is a newcomer to the list! I found it on the dreaded evil /biz/ board and though I swore I would never set foot in that racist cespool, I find myself going in to get some laffs at the amount of hatred from people just because they're Anons. Humans are weird. But hey, I'll take tips when they come. I bought in last night and the profits are already close to 10%. I think this is definitely going to be in high demand soon.

I'll be doing a Crypto Study on it this weekend!

Making some room...

I think it's time for me to get off the PIVX train - I actually have a sell order for it. I've given it as big a chance I could give it. I bought it too high, now I need to sell it, put the money to good use...

Maybe to feel better, I'll throw it back into ETH and make a bit of profit - dress up those dollars and take 'em out for a night on the Internet of Things, perhaps? Possibly get back into Stratis on a dip? Or give some more love to VOX? Possibly move everything to STEEM?!!

I almost got shaken out and sold my ReddCoin, but I got some news about ReddID so I'm not too worried about it. I know I juuuust wrote about it being my sleeping giant, but I tell you, the patience game is definitely getting to me. I'm Sagittarius, patience isn't innate in me. So I may actually lower my stakes in RDD to put it into ARK or Litecoin instead. Or most likely STEEM. Haha.

More Blockfolio updates!

Man, I'm pretty ecstatic with this week. I finally understand the value of these dips. I am so done freaking out about the amount of red on my list. I got my paycheck, I watched that red, I bought when it was lower than I'd ever seen it. And now it's time to see who's winning:

  • Ethereum, of course, going crazy. I just splurged for a couple more of these babies - but only kept one.
  • Ark - pretty steady asset, hovering around the 10% ROI mark, which is good because I must multiply my holdings. Ten-fold.
  • DGB - this is still a sleeper, I'm sitting on it.
  • STEEM - solid, but I need waaaaay more of this before end of the summer.
  • BAT - long-term hold, and one of my favorites, still sitting with a +20% ROI here so not planning on unloading this anytime soon
  • XEM, RISE, SHIFT, BURST, FirstBlood - all losses for the time being, but I'll hold them longer, I don't have much invested in any of these, anyway.
  • I injected another few hundred bucks into the market last night and this morning, and I think it's gonna break the 2.5BTC mark this weekend but let's not hold our breath. The volatility in this market is a BEAST.

On a side note, I'm a little terrified by all the Coinbase bad news lately, so I'm moving all my funds. STILL waiting on my ledger to arrive. I'm going to be shaking in my boots until then.

Sort:  

Awesome read! Thank you and keep them coming.

Nice post, upvoted and following you!

Thank you! These posts are pretty much my favourite times of the week :D

Congratulations @erratik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48