September 2019 recap - Big correctionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Again a month has passed and it was a very disappointing one. Let me show you how my portfolio did.

f8p3dz6dpm.png

Market update

The total market cap of cryptocurrencies went down from 270 bn to 219 bn. Bitcoin dominance went down, from 71.1% to 67.7%.
Looking at the prices of the individual currencies, Bitcoin went down from $10,700 to $8,250 this month. The price of Ethereum performed a lot better and showed a slight increase from $175 to $176.

Current Portfolio

Again I didn't invest more money in Bitcoin and Ethereum. My overall portfolio value is now about €520 lower than one month ago. My portfolio shifted quite a bit more towards ETH. My personal BTC "dominance" is now at 72% (from 77%).
In total I have invested €2,600 in Ethereum and Bitcoin, so I'm at an overall loss now.

71dd5dask2.png

I did manage to increase my Steem Power holdings the last month from 1,979 to 2,040 SP.

Will we see more downward price action this month? Or are we going to go up again? We'll see it in the coming recaps.

Sort:  

Hi my friend, I think you have a good wallet, but xlm I would keep them on binance so that I could staking and receiving rewards in tokens every month from the exchange by simply keeping them on my wallet, and I would start thinking of investing in other crypto to differentiate your wallet even more. Just my personal opinion. See you around.

Thanks for the suggestion @gigix! XLM is new in my portfolio since I got some for free on Coinbase by watching some videos. I actually don't really plan to buy more myself, so I don't know whether is pays off to get this small amount to Binance.
With respect to buying other crypto: I have decided not to buy more in 2019, since I'm already quite exposed/invested in the space. Maybe I will invest some next year.

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.357 which ranks you at #20174 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 105 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35