Decent Witness ProposalsteemCreated with Sketch.

Steem.jpg

Hello everyone! This is my proposal to become a witness for the Decent network.

I graduated college in 2013 with a degree in Aeronautical Engineering and started my journey with cryptocurrency that year. I heard about Bitcoin when it was $250 a piece and I thought it was a great idea, so I bought some. I started looking into more and more things about cryptocurrency and pretty soon I had home made milk crate mining rigs all over my house and was scavenging all over the city trying to buy people's old graphics cards. I remember mining Dogecoin the day it was released and gathering a bunch of them. Potcoin was another little coin I mined before moving on to just Litecoin and finally Ethereum and Zcash. I remember the Butterfly Labs scams and the "Attack on Mt Gox" in which I lost about 2 Btc. I was around in cryptocurrency before 2 Factor Authentication was a thing and unfortunately had somebody by $15,000 worth of bitcoin with my bank account and stole the rest of my Cryptocurrency that wasn't in cold storage. Needless to say, I have been an Avid Miner for about 4 years and would like to make my way into the Witness category.

I just recently (after much hate talk) moved my decent witness over to a dedicated LINUX server. which is now up and running perfectly. Please consider voting for my Witness dragshin and post in the comments your vote and I'll make sure to check out your setup and vote for you back!

My day job includes...
IMG_2590.JPG

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

Congratulations @erikclark13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @erikclark13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56