You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) The Weird Names In The Cardano Project - What's Up With That? (Very Cool Anectdotes)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Wow! Thank you. I will give myself this goodie later on in the day for now I am about to go to work. This is of highly interest for me as my world constitutes a lot by words. Though I recognized that using words often are related with pictures in my mind. Or I prefer to operate in that way compared with abstract terms. Talk to you later!


I read it. And did not understand much. You lost me after ADA. And the only thing I can remember is that she is to be meant the first female computer programmer.

I am totally lost in the realm of computer code. I even do not know what a "node" is, though everybody seems to know what it is.

What I thought of the historic figures you mentioned is that they were more generalists and investigated many fields of which one nowadays could not do any more.

Cardano reminded me a lot on Giacomo Casanova. He was also into gambling (it is said that he was the founder of the French Lottery) and was persecuted by the judiciary, so he had to flee several times. When I recall correctly he was also into pseudo-science and alchemy. He was reading/laying the "Kabbala" for the aristocrats who supported him because of his charms. I found his biography many years ago in a little dusty book store where I bought the collection of TEN (!) books for some pennies.

Great work of yours, I would say. But I am like a kid saying it to an adult in this case :)

Sort:  

@erh.germany,

Thank you so much for visiting and commenting.

Brazenly, I am mixing some cryptocurrency knowledge in with the linguistics and trivia.

May you and yours be well and loving life today.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48