Mining Rig Frame Made From Reclaimed Wood

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

finished rig.jpg

rig 1.jpg

rig parts.jpg

For Christmas, I made my hubby a Mining Rig Frame. He had shown me a frame on EBay that was made out of wood, and I thought to myself, heck, I can make that! He had already purchased, assembled, setup and been mining from a different frame he bought from EBay that was aluminum and acrylic but we were very unimpressed with its sturdiness. He had the motherboard and all the other parts to make another rig and was itching to buy more graphics cards and set up a second rig, so I decided to get to making a wooden frame. I changed the design a bit from the one we saw on EBay, which had zip ties to mount the cards. I made a wider shelf so he could screw in the risers for the cards like they were on the frame made out of acrylic. The finished shelf is incredibly sturdy and I personally love the look the wood gives. Seeing reclaimed wood mixed with computer technology is a cool visual; nature with technology; opposing worlds coming together into one object. It is a perfect illustration of our opposing personalities that come together in harmony.
Thanks for checking out my post.

Sending you all my love, peace, and positive vibrations!
Namaste’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13