SCAMMERS, THE GOVERNMENT, BANKS AND CRYPTOCURRENCIES

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Around mid 2017 I got a contract for a web development / SEO job which has a monthly payment schedule. Because of Paypal's ban on Nigerians receiving money with the platform, I decided to use a third-party paypal account. It took 3 months to get my money out.

As a result of this I decided to change payment terms to Western Union. This went on fine for 3 months until one day I went to the bank to receive my payment and this conversation ensued while the cashier was preparing to hand me my money

Her: Shey you will not drop something for us ni? Abi you think say we no know as e dey go?

Me: (Naive) hahaha. What do you mean?

She: We know say na wire wire you dey do na. Just drop your tithe

Me: (Still very ignorant of what wire wire was) I still dont get you

She: Oga stop pretending, I know say you be Yahoo Boy

That is how the Spirit of Anger took over me 😁😁😁. I creted so big a scene that the Branch Manager of the bank had to come beg me.

After that experience I decided that my client would only pay me in Bitcoin. If she wanted to pay by any other means, it would attract at 30% premium o. That is how I started getting my money straight from the Yankee to my phone... No banks, No government.

The long story up there aims to point out one thing; BANKS & GOVERNMENT HAVE NO MORALS. As long as they can gain from Scams and Corruption, they go with the flow.

Cryptocurrencies threaten the authority of governments dictating what you call money and gets rid of allowing banks to charge you ridiculous amount of money while you sustain their business by keeping your money

Invest in Education... Don't Be deceivedbanks.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32